We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cromwell's best place to stay.”
Review of Cromwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cromwell Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
dunedin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cromwell's best place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We can't speak highly enough of the Cromwell Motel's. The room was extremely clean and neat and the cost of the room was excellent value for money. Our daughter loved the play grounds, especially the super sized trampoline! This was the second time we have stayed there and for sure there will be a third!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We loved the Cromwell Motel. Debbie was very easy to talk to. The room was very clean and heaps of space to spread out in. We have to travel around the South Island for work and this is one of our favourites by far!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiredSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Good value for money, and very friendly hosts. We had a very pleasant stay, the cooking facilities in the room were really good, with a proper cooker, including an oven. As well as a microwave. Prime was available on the tv, which you don't strike in every motel either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

"Spend a nite not a fortune".... An excellent mission statement and very accurate. Friendly owner who went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. Would recommend this motel without heistation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for one night on our journey south through the inland. Owners Debbie & Colin were very friendly and helpful. They actioned any request for assistance straight away and even turned on the gas heater for us whilst we were unpacking! They also suggested a few places to eat locally and we were very impressed with the Brewers Bistro who gave us a discount when we mentioned the motel. (The food was also brilliant and Speights still make a good ale)
The motel is clean and comfortable, with all necessary essentials. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Get a unit away from the road junction with sunny position
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

All staff are very friendly and helpfull, any problem gets immediate attention.
Great value, very clean, good location.
We stayed 2 nights and have no issue in recommending the Cromwell Motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancefield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Totally the best family friendly place we stayed at. We stay just for the one night but this motel would be perfict for a more longer stay. Would highly recommend to all families.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
5.0 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#6 of 9 in Cromwell
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#3 of 9 in Cromwell
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Gateway Motel
Central Gateway Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Motel

Property: Cromwell Motel
Address: 6 Gair Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cromwell Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central located in the Hub of Central Otago, Cromwell is only 45 minutes from Queenstown Airport. Cromwell Motels is set on 2 acres of grounds with mature trees and outside entertainment area. We have Studios Units 1-2pax, 1 Bedroom Units 2-4pax, Family Units 2-7pax and very large 2 Bedroom unit that sleep between 2-6pax. All units have cooking facilites including a full stove these are great for the longer stay nights. Outdoor swimming pool, free WIFI and Sky TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cromwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing