We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice family park”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here on a whim. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful, the powered van site was not overpriced and she put us right next to the facilities and playground. We were travelling with a 3 year old so this was very handy. The playground has two bits, the wooden part was possibly a bit dangerous for a 3 year old (gaps they could fall out of easily) but he enjoyed it and we kept very close to him. The facilities were pretty nice, liked the huge laundry area. The bathrooms were warm and clean. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    32
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in small cabin with ensuite. It was clean and adequate but grossly over priced when compared to other accommodation. Just a place to doss down but at over inflated price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
380 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is an extremely large camp site close to the main road on the outskirts of the town – hence you can hear passing traffic and lorries at any time of the day and night. There are a large number of pitches plus a very large number of permanently sited caravans which tend to give the camp site a strange and slightly tatty feeling around the edges. Communal facilities are the usual Top 10 high quality although there are sufficient showers but insufficient toilets (it is usually the reverse), pitches are in the main, grass with power and water, most have little shade. Check-in was easy and the staff were helpful. Playground facilities for children are good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The toilet in our motel unit did not flush properly. The seat was saoking wet after each flushing. When we pointed this out to the reception, we received the answer. "Yes, we have had problems with the toilets". It was obvious that they had no intention of fixing it. At $130 per night this is not good value for money and I would not recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garlic009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed overnight in a small cabin with toilet and shower, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. While very compact it was perfectly comfortable and lovely and clean. The whole motor camp appeared well laid out, very well maintained and uncrowded.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
0.7 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cromwell Backpackers
Cromwell Backpackers
#4 of 10 in Cromwell
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cromwell Motel
Cromwell Motel
#9 of 9 in Cromwell
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1 Alpha Street, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es handelt sich um einen Campingplatz mit Motel und Cabins, der zur "Top 10"-Gruppe gehört. Er liegt mitten in Cromwell in Central Otago/Neuseeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing