We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We just came back from a short motorhome trip thru NZ and this was the best park we stayed so far. Prices are the same, $20 bucks per adult and $10 per child and honestly this park was worthy the money. Plenty os space, clean facilities, nice showers, excellent playground for children. Really good!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Daisy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is a very convenient location while travelling. Sometimes during a trip around the South Island may be convenient to be out of the most touristic location, save a few kilometres and be in a quiet place more connected with the quietness of NZ. This is one of those places. The Holiday Park is well looked after, complete, with nice staff and facilities.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It is a good place to spend your night/s in Cromwell. Although it´s location is not very appropriate for people without a vehicle (45 min walk to town/supermarkets), it is located in a quiet and nice area.

Staff are friendly and do well their job

We got a basic (the cheapest cabin) and the place is clean and nice. Perhaps 10-15 dollars overpriced (we paid 75 dollars for a very basic cabin with shared facilities) taking into account that it is located in Cromwell, and thus it deserves a cheaper price. In other equivalent Holiday Parks we paid 60-65 dollars for the same facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here on a whim. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful, the powered van site was not overpriced and she put us right next to the facilities and playground. We were travelling with a 3 year old so this was very handy. The playground has two bits, the wooden part was possibly a bit dangerous for a 3 year old (gaps they could fall out of easily) but he enjoyed it and we kept very close to him. The facilities were pretty nice, liked the huge laundry area. The bathrooms were warm and clean. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromtop, Front Office Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in small cabin with ensuite. It was clean and adequate but grossly over priced when compared to other accommodation. Just a place to doss down but at over inflated price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromtop, Front Office Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is an extremely large camp site close to the main road on the outskirts of the town – hence you can hear passing traffic and lorries at any time of the day and night. There are a large number of pitches plus a very large number of permanently sited caravans which tend to give the camp site a strange and slightly tatty feeling around the edges. Communal facilities are the usual Top 10 high quality although there are sufficient showers but insufficient toilets (it is usually the reverse), pitches are in the main, grass with power and water, most have little shade. Check-in was easy and the staff were helpful. Playground facilities for children are good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromtop, Front Office Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The toilet in our motel unit did not flush properly. The seat was saoking wet after each flushing. When we pointed this out to the reception, we received the answer. "Yes, we have had problems with the toilets". It was obvious that they had no intention of fixing it. At $130 per night this is not good value for money and I would not recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garlic009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromtop, Front Office Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
4.2 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cromwell Backpackers
Cromwell Backpackers
#4 of 10 in Cromwell
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
1.1 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cromwell Motel
Cromwell Motel
#9 of 9 in Cromwell
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1 Alpha Street, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cromwell
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es handelt sich um einen Campingplatz mit Motel und Cabins, der zur "Top 10"-Gruppe gehört. Er liegt mitten in Cromwell in Central Otago/Neuseeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing