We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really is a place to escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromwell Getaway Accomodation

Cromwell Getaway Accomodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cromwell Getaway Accomodation
Ranked #5 of 15 Cromwell B&B and Inns
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really is a place to escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while we were attending a friend's wedding. The room was wonderful and it really felt like a place to escape. The location is very close to the main center of Cromwell and it's easy to walk around. We didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool and spa but they both looked very inviting. One thing to keep in mind is that it didn't actually include breakfast. Our room had a little bit of road noise (I don't think the door sealed properly) which didn't bother us but may bother you if you're a light sleeper. It's a very well kept place and I would highly recommend it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Sally was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. The facilities were great! We enjoyed a dip in the pool and a soak in the spa. This B&B was close to all the Cromwell vineyards and township. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. We most definitely would stay with Cromwell Escape again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smarty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uenohara, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

My wife, son and myself stayed Cromwell Escape for a night on the 27th November 2012 for stopover on the way back to the Christchurch airport. We convinced this B&B exceeded our expectation. The room was spacious and very clean, the breakfast was excellent. More importantly, the hosts, Donald & Sally were very warm and perfect. This is why my son (6-years old, this trip was his first experience of going outside Japan) is still frequently reminiscing about the time spent in this B&B. Actually, we strongly wished we could stay more if our return flight was not fixed... We will visit there again not just for stopover but as destination. We truly recommend the Cromwell Escape.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotter-KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Cromwell Escape twice now, and both times this home was great!! Very friendly and welcoming hosts, great handy location. Room is well equipped, ensuite clean and fresh. Decor tasteful, lovely facilities including a spa pool and swimming pool. We can thoroughly recommend Cromwell Escape!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We booked in for 2 nights but it was so great and we were made so welcome we stayed for an extra night. Will definetly go back to stay. Everything thing was fantastic we had the most enjoyable weekend away, having a spa each day was really nice. Would recommend Cromwell Escape as an awesome home away from home, friendly relaxing place to staly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Cromwell Escape for three lovely nights on the 22-24th October 2011. It really was excellent. The rooms were spacious, bathroom was lovely, and it was very clean. My husband and I took our three children, and were made to feel completely at home. The pool spa pool and pool were an added bonus. There a good size guest lounge where we could entertain and feed the kids. Food was great and the hosts were perfect, both warm and welcoming whilst still giving us space to do what we needed to. They even invited us to watch the world cup final with them, and also helped out with the children (we have 1 year old twins and 4.5 year old). Would recommend to anyone, you could not but enjoy yourself at Cromwell Escape.

Room Tip: There are only two main suites, to which an additional room for kids/extra adults could be added to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumoftwinsandmrfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I only stayed one night but we definatley wish we could of stayed more! Its walking distance to town, full of charm with well appointed, beautiful clean and tidy new rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were just lovely making us feel comfortable and right at home... with the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa!!!! Whether on business or leisure I would say this B&B is exactly what your after.Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Possum_Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
4.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#3 of 9 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bungalow
The Bungalow
#2 of 15 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Firewood Creek House
Firewood Creek House
#2 of 10 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromwell Getaway Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Getaway Accomodation

Property: Cromwell Getaway Accomodation
Address: | Corner Barry Avenue and Neplusultra Street, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand (Formerly Cromwell Escape B&B)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cromwell Getaway Accomodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury accommodation situated in the heart of Cromwell, we have spacious self contained guest rooms each with ensuites, private access and off street parking.Modern studio style units, one or two bedroom, free wireless internet , two minute walk to central shopping mall , directly across the road from swim centre and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cromwell Getaway Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing