We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most beautiful hotel...”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Where do i start?! Me and my boyfriend visited the Bridge Hotel in May, it was an amazing experience, the location, the staff, the atmosphere, the spa, the room, the cleanliness, the food&drink was unbelievable! Its hard to believe people on trip advisor has experience poor service from this hotel! It was that amazing, me and my boyfriend are returning in 1 week time for my 18th birthday! The staff was so friendly, and the spa facilities were perfect. We are so exited to return to the fabulous hotel. i completely recommend this hotel for a quite break!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much, thank you for your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    399
    184
    76
    43
See reviews for
322
621
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We attended a wedding recently and stayed at the hotel. Great service and nice welcome when arriving at the hotel. We even had a decanter of port in the room! Good breakfast the following morning and very powerful shower.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eca02jhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing The Bridge; the team here will be so encouraged by your very kind comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one-night stay in this hotel and it was fantastic - the food was amazing and the room was nice and clean. The staff were all really friendly and the spa facilities were small but really good. This would be the perfect venue for a wedding - would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your visit so much; indeed the food here is wonderful; I am so pleased you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming your back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently married at this fabulous Hotel in North Yorkshire. Well, where do we start? About a year ago ago we were invited by some friends to join them for a dinner dance at this venue. We were surprised at the quality of the food which, after all, was mass catering. Not only was the food great but, so were the staff. The whole atmosphere of the hotel lent itself to us holding our wedding ceremony and reception at this venue.

We met June Dodsworth, the wedding co-ordinator, who took us through the whole procedure with the minimum amount of fuss.

Eventually, we were in a position to name the date which, happened to be a Sunday. We were not going to have a big wedding but fortunately, the hotel were able to offer a choice of different sized room. We found their brochure extremely useful particularly, in making the right choices concerning the food and drink.

We can say without fear of contradiction, that we have never met staff that are so caring and helpful in making our perfect day come true. The wedding day was fabulous and our guests are still talking about it over 3 weeks after the event. We would like to take this opportunity of thanking The Bridge and all staff for a fantastic day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Your wonderful comments about The Bridge & the staff are very rewarding to read. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your findings on The Bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A friend and I stayed here as part of a Wowcher deal where we got an overnight stay, 5 course carvery dinner, breakfast, 3 hours use of spa, and a glass of bubbly in the spa for £99. Booking was very easy using their website. The hotel was easy to find and when we arrived, the staff were lovely, helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable and the dinner was gorgeous. All the staff were fab. The spa was relaxing too and we had a great time.

Overall we thought this was excellent value for money and we'd love to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Many thanks for your very kind comments, I am so pleased that we looked after you so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have our own Coach Company, and visit hotels and restaurants all the time and we are always looking for the best experience we can for our customers.
We were returning from a 3 day trip and neeeded somewhere to stop for an evening meal to finish the tour off.
We have used various places and after talking to Merisa at the Bridge, we decided to call in with our group for a meal.
The hotel and restaurant looked realy nice, everything was ready for us on arival, the meal was excellent and so was the service.
We are hoping to call in there many more times in the future, and thank them for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your very kind comments; I am so pleased we looked after everybody so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently spent two nights at the hotel on a travelzoo deal. The hotel was very comfortable with a nice size room and we were left to get on with our stay...although there were always lots of staff on duty if we needed anything. The bar area is nice and there is a good selection of drinks. As part of our deal we had the five course meal which was ok. The carvery was very mediocer and the service wasn't the best. The waitress who served us seemed to be ore interested in getting the breakfast tables ready and was very indifferent when it came to serving our food. It was a shame as all the other staff were good. The cream tea was very nice and served nicely in the bar area and the staff did not mind that we had this on the second day due to the time that we arrived on the first day. The spa was a nice relaxing hour. It is not very big and there is only a sauna and steam room and the hot tub outside. As my husband and I had it to ourselves it was ok but I should imagine it is less of an experience if there are more people in there at the same time. We had a glass of bubbly outside in the hot tub and the staff were nice and friendly. The hotel was busy but we felt relaxed and comfortable while were there - the room and bathroom could not be faulted and were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a good location for exploring the area and we visited Harrogate and Wetherby. I would stay there again if in the area and recommend it to anyone if they needed a stop over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am so delighted that overall you had a very enjoyable visit to The Bridge. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing spa break with us, indeed The Bridge is in a wonderful central location to explore Yorkshire. Thank you for your comments about the restaurant, that it is unusual for us; your comments are noted; thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walshford
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,806 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
760 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Property: The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Address: Wetherby | North Yorkshire, Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing