We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wedding”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We got married at the hotel yesterday the staff couldn't do enough they were so friendly an made the day so easy! The wedding coordinated June was lovely she was so professional an organised. It couldn't have been more perfect my family were very happy we felt right at home there's some brilliant staff there who we saw at breakfast the next day an they were so friendly. James & Kaylee

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleeThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I am so delighted that your very special day went so well here at The Bridge. I will pass on your kind comments to June and the team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    389
    180
    75
    42
See reviews for
312
605
25
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would like to start by saying just how much of a wonderful time we had this weekend the The Bridge. We have been planning our wedding for the last 12 months and from the very first time we visited to our fabulous day they could not do enough for us. In particular the wedding coordinator June made sure that all our requests were listened to, even a few last minute changes, and everything was perfect for us. As for the day itself, it could not have gone smoother, all the staff from the reception to the the bar staff and everyone in between were absolutely professional and were always there when we needed them. Jackie in particular was a godsend on the day, not only did she help my bride with everything she needed, but she also has endless patience with the kids that came to the wedding. A special mention has to go to Chantelle, the lady who oversaw our entire day, absolutely nothing was too much trouble, she made sure that we were kept informed and coordinated all the various parts of the wedding to complete perfection, and so to Chantelle and all the staff at the bridge my new wife and I would like to give our sincerest and heartfelt thanks.
As for the services and reception that the Bridge, we can only say just how excellent it was, we received no end of positive comments from our guests as to the quality and quantity of the food we had, both at the wedding breakfast and the evening hot buffet.
We can only say that we could not have asked for a more perfect venue to start our new life together, many many thanks.
Chris

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your very special day here at The Bridge. I am so pleased that the team looked after you so well; your kind comments are very much appreciated; thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had our wedding, reception and evening do on 9th March 2014.
The facilities were great but the staff were excellent. We were never left wondering what to do next and the staff couldn't have done more to help.
Jacqui deserves a special mention, but everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The food was enjoyed by all the guests - they said it was delicious, fresh and served quickly.
A really big thank you to you all. We'll have no compunction in recommending you to anyone who wants to marry in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I am delighted that the team looked after you so well on your "Big Day", it is always so encouraging to receive such kind comments; thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

A group of 15 girls stayed here for my hen party on the 15th March. We had the spa all to ourselves for 3 hours in the morning and even though it was closing for refurb the day after we came home we loved it. We had afternoon tea and then the mama Mia tribute night and overnight stay. The meal at the evening party and breakfast was fantastic, the staff where fabulous and we had fun fun fun. The staff couldn't so enough and were all very friendly, helpful and fun too. We will definitely have another trip here for another celebration. Well done The Bridge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyjwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge so much; thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for one night with a group of friends for one of the hotels themed evenings. (Mamma Mia!) The staff at check in, in the spa, the restaurant and particularly Jackie went over and above for us to make sure the weekend was perfect. The spa was in need of a little TLC, which I understand to be happening the week after we left. Food was delicious. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us so much, thank you for choosing The Bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend with family and friends for a hen party - the most excellent service (absolutely nothing was too much trouble), good spa, marvellous food, evening entertainment and comfortable rooms - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I am so pleased that the team looked after you so well over your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel. Nice setting. Good hearty food. Friendly staff. Had to ask for more water on the tables. Bright spacious room. Good AV facilities. Plenty parking car spaces. Lovely decor. Would use again as a meeting venue.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank katej150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I am so delighted your conference went well here at The Bridge, we have some wonderful facilities & we are pleased to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walshford
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Property: The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Address: Wetherby | North Yorkshire, Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing