We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing day !!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just had our wedding reception (3/5/14) at The Bridge,my bridesmaids, parents and i stayed the night before the big day, the staff were extremeley accomadating when we asked for a easier access room for mum and dad as there were too many steps for him, they were moved in minutes. The manager of the restaraunt ( sorry but i cant remember his name) was very friendly and chatty and made us all feel at home for our evening meal. The day of the wedding went without any hiccups and the staff who ran the evening reception were outstanding, a special mention to a lady called Jackie who we think was in charge of the evening, she was fab, nothing was too much trouble and she bent over backwards to help us, she genuinely cared about our big day. The rooms were fab. We will definatly be staying again and will highly recommend the hotel and its staff. AMAZING DAY !!!

Room Tip: pay extra for a exculusive room ( bridle suite etc) as they are quieter when there is a party on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I am so delighted that your special day was so wonderful, thank you so very much for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    400
    185
    76
    43
See reviews for
322
625
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friends and I had another repeat trip to the spa at the Bridge. Previously, we have enjoyed an overnight stay with dinner, bed and breakfast. We find it good value and an ideal place to meet, catch up and have a getaway break. The Murder mystery event nights are good fun and highly recommended. We also managed to find a local walk by the river.
The site is handy to find with ample parking. The food is great and there's always a warm welcome from the staff.
I bet it's also great for a Sunday lunch, beauty treatments and functions.
We will certainly be booking again, as the Bridge Inn is an all round enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was quiet, clean, comfy, welcoming and accessible on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoy your regular visits to The Bridge so much; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had an excellent one night spa break, which included 3 hours in the spa, a 5 course evening meal and breakfast. The food and service were excellent and the staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located and a bit different from many of the "formula" hotels. It's definitely worth a visit and for sheer value for money takes some beating.

Room Tip: Probably worth paying a small supplement for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments; we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at The Bridge for one night for a family celebration last week end. First impressions are that the Hotel is tired and could do with a 'face lift'. The room, club room, was very average, no shower gel at all, only soap, body lotion and shampoo. We had to ask for extra towels as the room only had towels for one and after 40 mins had to go to collect extras from reception as they had not appeared. Tea and coffee was provided but no biscuit, small things but things that are generally available. On a brighter note all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. We can't comment on the new spa facilities as we did not use them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggyhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us; your constructive comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the minute we walked into the hotel reception, we were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff and this continued throughout our stay, from the spa to the restaurant to the bar. The spa staff were amazing, we booked a spa package that included a glass of bubbly, as I was 7 months pregnant at the time, I had just planned on giving my glass to my husband, but so I could still have a 'treat' the staff arrange for me to have some chocolates instead, a really nice touch and something they didn't have to do! The food in the restaurant was delicious and there was plenty of space throughout the hotel to relax and unwind. The rooms are a little dated, but was only somewhere for us to rest our heads, the bathrooms throughout the hotel and in our room were immaculate and looked as though all had been recently refurbished, extremely modern and clean. Would highly recommend this for a spa weekend / get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I am so delighted that the team looked after you so well; thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After our first visit we were so pleased we decided to take our friends for a mid week break. They were very pleased with the hotel and restaurant as we were on our first visit. We spent the next day in York which is very close bye and had a wonderful day out. I have no problems with recommending this hotel for a short break. We will return sometime in the future for another break hopefully with our friends again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
A pleasure to welcome you back; I am delighted you enjoyed your return visit so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got married at The Bridge on 18th April 2014 (Good Friday) and well the weather was amazing.

Myself and my bridesmaids stayed at the hotel the night before and went to the spa. The spa had just re-opened the week before so not everything was working which is understandable. The hostess in the spa was very lovely and friendly. She let us bring our own bottles of champagne into the spa and we had some complimentary truffles which were lovely. The hot tub is huge and has a plunge pool next to it to cool down. Even though we were a little late the girls were very forgiving and all our nails looked great.

We stayed in the bridal suite the night before and had to pester reception for more bedding and towels, which the night manager was happy to bring up. In the morning they were happy to provide us with buckets of ice for again our own champers. The Bridal Suite was lovely bed nice and big with two televisions. Unfortunately I didn’t get chance to use the bath but it was a whirlpool and was nice and big. Breakfast was delivered to the room, one of the girls ordered the continental breakfast and the receptionist wasn’t sure what that was so she just ended up with a bowl of fruit where we thought she’d get a couple of pastries too and cereal option.

We got married in The Byron room which is just stunning. The walls and the height of the ceiling just make it feel like you’re not in a hotel but some type of grand hall. June the wedding co-ordinator was brilliant with me and my many many emails, she was so helpful and bless her she never said no to me once!

The reception was in the Ribston Suite it has lots of windows and glass doors and on a sunny afternoon it did get a little warm but people were able to close curtains. The food was beautiful we had meal 3 off the wedding list and the starter was to die for. My only minor complaint is that the lemon tart wasn’t the best at all, the honeycomb cheesecake though more than made up for that.

We had 80 day guest and they fit perfectly into both rooms. We had the BBQ for the night do which was good lots of variety and some vegetarian options.

All in all a good day and I would go there again for a night away. The food was just brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatGee0852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your special day with us here at The Bridge. I am so pleased that you felt that we looked after you so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walshford
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,808 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
762 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Property: The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Address: Wetherby | North Yorkshire, Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing