We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Wetherby(Wetherby)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$447/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
1,050
473
206
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,050
473
206
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse mealwedding breakfastbirthday treatlovely hotelcarvery dinnercouldn't do enoughwedding receptionfunction roommain coursefrom start to finishsoupsandwicheswedding venuesalmonmy mumfollowing morningbar area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our latest visit was very successful. Although they were busy the service was first class. The two meats on the carvery were very succulent. At £17.50 for a three course lunch with tea or coffee it can not be beaten for value,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful Courtyard Restaurant; thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff who helped with accommodating the needs of our two young adults with disabilities
Will be visiting again as the hotel offers the perfect location for family visits and now seeing that dogs are welcome we can bring along my sons pooch!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 248carrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We were delighted to welcome you all to The Bridge; & hope to see you all again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet and clean hotel and great value for two nights (Sunday - Tuesday)
Friendly and helpful bar and restaurant staff. We opted not to have breakfast as usually too much to eat.
Definitely need a car to visit as a few miles from Wetherby.
We didn't have our dogs with us, but will definitely bring them next time.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind comments; we look forward to welcoming you with your dogs very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dog friendly hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation very nice. Even though we were only staying the night. The receptionist didn’t ask if we were interested in the spa or any treatments. Being a spa hotel you would of though they would have up sold there spa facilities. Yes I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LanaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased that overall you very much enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for your constructive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this spa for my girlfriends birthday and it seemed promising on the website, when we turnt up at the place it was well signed posted, the spa receptionist staff was nice and friendly but seemed bored. They rushed showing us around the spa, so we were not too sure where everything was, so had to figure out for ourselves.
Although we had to show ourselves around again there wasn't much there, the website seems to show much more than what it actually is, once we went outside the hot tub had a blue cover over it so we went inside to ask if we are allowed to take it off, and only then did she tell us and the women told us it was out of use.
They did offer us 1 of 2 treatments, mud or floatation which was appreciated but apart from the hot tub there wasn't much else to do.

It was a bit grubby and there was rubbish under chairs and beds and seen as though we was one of the first to be there it wasn't acceptable for cleanliness. It was not worth the money and it ruined my girlfriends birthday present.

will not be going back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertburns345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your spa day in our wonderful spa; please do email us pr@bridgewetherby.co.uk as we would love to make ammends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews