We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo on a quiet side of Oahu”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area
Living room
New updated kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and granite breakfast bar area
Dishwasher, full size refrigerator, and new oven with ceramic cooktop
sink side view. New cabinets and granite countertops
Full size oven with ceramic cooktop and custom cabinet for microwave
Dining area
Hallway to bedrooms
Bedroom #1 with a king size bed, dresser for clothes storage, two night stands, & a flat screen tv
Bedroom #2 has a bunk bed (w/double bed on bottom and single bed on top) AND a separate single bed
Bedroom #2 also has a full size dresser, 27' flat screen tv, and a computer desk
Swimming pool just steps away from condo
Hot tub
Picnic/BBQ area just behind condo
View from Lanai
Artwork
I took this photo at Kaena Point
I took this photo on the grounds. There are LOTS of wild peacocks.
Makaha Beach
Makaha Beach
Owner in his native habitat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
987nmurph...
San Carlos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo on a quiet side of Oahu”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I specifically chose this location because I knew it would be away from the crowds of Waikiki. The property was well-maintained and we enjoyed staying there very much. There were items in the condo that you wouldn't get in a standard hotel room -- boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. Made it feel like a home not a hotel room. Not related to the condo - be prepared for the really heavy traffic if you decide to venture into Honolulu. We gave ourselves double the estimated travel time in order to arrive on time to places on the other side of the island.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and how clean it was
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hawaii888
CO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really great property....”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We checked in on Tuesday May 20th. The lady in the office who gave me our parking pass was really nice. We got a little turned around at first but then found the parking lot and parking space. The condo was really nice and big! We opened all the windows and the sliding glass door and got a nice breeze. It was sooo pretty looking out over the canopy of trees and we could see the ocean off in the distance. The mountains were beautiful. When we opened the windows and doors we could smell the beautiful flowers on the trees. The condo had anything you could need. It was great to have twin beds, a queen bed and a pullout couch. There were 5 of us...my husband and I, our 18 year old daughter and our two sons ages 12 and 8. We didn't spend a lot of time at the condo as we were all over the island doing things. There is a refrigerator and people leave things in it that you can use. There is also a microwave. Plenty of towels. Beautiful hardwood floors. It is very peaceful there. We did go to the pool on two occasions. There is a nice big pool, a Jacuzzi and a little 2 foot pool for little kids. Security was on top of things as there were some kids running and jumping in the pool and they do not allow that. We enjoyed going to Makaha Beach which was not far away. I left my Entertainment book there for anyone who wants to use it as it is specifically for Hawaii. If I was ever coming back to Oahu I would stay here again but our next trip to Hawaii will be to Kauai or the Big Island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjones197...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and awesome views! Condo was as described and the staff at the complex were very friendly, courteous and professional. The beaches nearby were amazing whether you prefer waves or calm water. Scott's list of things to do was very helpful and I think we hit about every one of them. The beach items were very convenient and the overall value was exceptional. The condo was a bit dusty and that may have been due to not being used for a period of time. Housekeeping could use a slight boost but towels, linens and dishes were all clean. Updated bath was nice and furnishings were more than adequate. We had some issues with the cable but we weren't there for tv so it went hardly noticed. We also had a few bugs in the kitchen but nothing a few pest control visits won't fix. Overall, the condo was A+ and we would definitely stay again. If you are looking for a true Hawaiian experience with an opportunity to mingle with
locals, learn the culture and live Hawaii then Scott's condo is for you. Makaha was a great choice! Thanks Scott!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerE...
Cody, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is just as described, the stove is outdated, but we didn't need it that much. Had a little trouble with the key, but we enjoyed the place very much. Very nice neighbor hood and Scott's welcome package / suggestions were VERY helpful. Very secure neighbor hood. Just a nice place to stay, fortunate that we picked this side of the island...it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermel
Mission, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and location”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was all it was supposed to be. We had a view of the ocean and with mt telephoto lens got some excellent pictures of whales. It is an hour's drive from Honolulu in a quiet residential area - a short drive to a very quiet beach and a 15 minute drive to the end of the road on the west side of Oahu. If you don't like the rush of Waikiki this is a great place to spend two weeks. If you want to see the rest of the island you'll have to drive anyway so it may as well be from the Makaha Valley area. People are very friendly too and the owner Scott is great to deal with. He called us personally to make sure we knew what he had available. It was fully furnished and everything was there including beach chairs, board, shoes for the water - in short anything we wanted.
Definitely a 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the rush of Waikiki
Liked least: Distance from some places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing