We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh tasty good service”
Review of Sunam Tandoori

Sunam Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Bispham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sunam Tandoori Restaurant is specialised in Authentic Bangladeshi & Indian food. Our best weekday deal ( Monday to Thursday 4 course Delhi Dinner. The Sunam tandoori undertook a renovation to add that touch of class which it claims to have. However, the quality of the food and service will never change. Our reputation is built on out service and food. The Sunam tandoori has the both option for the customers eating in as well as taking out their favourite curries. The Sunam Tandoori is fully licensed restaurant where served drinks (Alcohols and soft drinks).
Reviewed 14 April 2024

This was our second dine in meal .,Previously also had 3 takeaways ,so wanted to add a review based on our experience on both restaurant and takeaway service .
Nice welcoming vibe friendly efficient table service .
Takeaway service quick I believe they do deliveries but cannot comment as we always collected .
The food each time was fresh made to order so flavoursome ..
So far tried 5 different types of main dishes mild medium to hot all of which we enjoyed.Chicken so tender and fresh .
All starters side dishes cooked to perfection for our tastes.
Highly recommend..

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariemZ5661PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahad Ullah, Owner at Sunam Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024


We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious food and great company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2024

We visited Sunam Tandoori last evening, after seeing it was recommended by out hotel staff we felt we had to go, and we weren’t disappointed. From when we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. We ordered our food, the onion bhajis were amazing, my husband had the lamb bhuna and I had the chicken Karahi, one potion of rice and 2 naans, certainly no room for dessert! We were given 2 complementary glasses of baileys by the waiter who was so friendly and funny, the rest of the staff were also very nice and attentive. Price very reasonable. All round great experience and would thoroughly recommend it

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahad Ullah, Owner at Sunam Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024


We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious food and great company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Curry was like watter. And my beer was flat when I said I am not paying for the pint that was still sat on the table he. Said the beer was from a can . I told him I know my beers I stud my ground not to pay for flat beer .
If you want a curry and a pint go elsewhere..

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahad Ullah, Owner at Sunam Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

We're deeply sorry to hear about your recent experience. Providing high-quality food and beverages is our top priority, and we're disappointed that we fell short during your visit. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we'll address these issues with our team to ensure that they are promptly resolved. We strive to offer our guests a pleasant dining experience, and we regret that we didn't meet your expectations this time. If you would consider giving us another chance, we'd love the opportunity to make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

My friend and I go here every Sunday evening. We always look forward to the next visit. Sunam never disappoints. The food is always excellent and the staff are lovely. We can`t rate it highly enough.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahad Ullah, Owner at Sunam Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024


We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious food and great company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Decided last minute to go for something to eat and were so happy we did. Great service from minute we booked our table until we left. Food was unbelievable as so fresh and tasty with excellent service to boot. 100% recommend 👌

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stribledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahad Ullah, Owner at Sunam Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024


We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious food and great company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunam Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Sunam Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.