We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bispham, Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joannehou...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Well that’s us back from another week at the Bertrand holiday cottage had a great stay the cottage is very clean and tidy Suzanne is a great host very helpful and friendly and is only a phone call away if was needed. The cottage is very spacious and accommodated us as a family of 6.
This is the second year we have stayed and will always recommend the cottage to friends and family with the bus stop just round the corner and a 10 minute ride to the town center it’s ideal.
We have already booked to come back in October

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviaand...
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely owner property a let down”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely welcome but property a let down. Property is in need of decorating and a good clean. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and broken, blinds slats missing so makeshift curtains had to be made nightly. Property has no mop which would’ve helped as laminate flooring throughout. Owner was lovely but this property was a big let down

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntu225
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were comfortable here the accommodation in general was good and had everything we needed we would stay here again as it offered good value for money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clareandg...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

just got back from a weekend here and all i can say is a real home from home we had 2 adults 7 kids and all had plenty of room and everything needed to hand ! made to feel welcome by suzanne who really does go out of her way to make sure you have everything needed cant wait to return soon 10 out of 10 all round

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean property and helpful owner”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had 9 people and 2 dogs and booked for Thursday to Sunday. The pleasant owner was there to greet us and showed us round the property. Everything we needed was there. The only possible draw back is that parking on the road is not allowed on week-days during the working day (although there are no yellow lines). A residents' parking permit would be useful. For smaller parties there is room on the driveway for one car.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmck
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

we travelled from London to spend New year's at this lovely bungalow, Suzanne was there on arrival and provided us with all amenities and information needed for our stay, the home was clean and tidy and in a lovely quiet area with it's own drive
the only let down for us was the weather but we still enjoyed our stay with lots of green areas to walk the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year's eve stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely bungalow within a quiet area, cosy to stay during winter season with all amenities supplied. Suzanne is a lovely lady who welcomed us and provided biscuits and tea essentials, not too far from the town centre with other attractions nearby as well as the beach we would definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing