We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with its beach”
Review of Hotel Seme Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seme Beach
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Limbe
Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel with its beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

You can't stop looking at the black-sand beach. I found the hotel to be clean and neat. The staff was very help and I think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    38
    23
    20
    15
See reviews for
33
22
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Seme Beach at this property along with the surrounding environs are beautiful.Looking at the lush of the tropical mountains in the background especially Mount Cameroon make this place worthy of staying.They have a river pool thats quite cool as its flowing from the mountains.The black sand Seme Beach is closed off at dusk.There's a restaurant on the premises service pasta,meat dishes to seafood.The hotel restaurant is a little pricey yet the food is decent.The breakfast is coffee,tea,rolls served in the breakfast hall of the main reception area of the hotel.There are two gift shops in the hotel reception area along with a couple more down by the restaurant. The rooms are like cottages that are settled on a hillside going down to the beach.They are a little tired looking yet will surfice with shower ensuite bathroom,air conditioning,television with a small closet in the room.Beds were fairly comfortable room overall was clean. This is a place where you spend a 2 or 3 nights yet not anymore then that.Management was helpful so was the front desk to questions I had.This hotel is a Minotel Group Hotel it's about 10km or 6 miles from the city centre of Limbe. Taxis that run along the strip will take you into town for $1.00 USD or 500CFA they are shared. Allow 2 1/2 hours at least by shared taxis to get to the airport from the hotel or go private for $40.00 in about two hours to Douala Intl.Airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

we entered the hotel area for day use only - the beach was very nice, but care for a lot of stones, because of strong waves in my opinion not first choice for kids, but for kids there is a small river to swim in.
The food at restaurant (see picture) was good, the restaurants toilets were a little bit poor...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forchheim, Germany
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hi all,

I spent my first couple of weeks in the Seme 2007 and came back until February 2011, most likely I will be back in Summer 2012. I stayed there with my Cameroonian partner all the time.
First of all it helps very much in the hotel if you speak french. The breakfast is french style, so croissant, coffee and that's it. Lunch is ok, dinner usually very good. We used one of their suites as an office/bedroom arrangement and the staff really took good care of us, especially as we brought staff members through to Idenau on an offshore project. Please don't forget - it's Africa :)
We usually used Room 153, right of the reception, where we had two desks set up in the front room and the bedroom. Another colleague used a bungalow right besides the main building and he didn't have any complaints either.
OK - we were there to work, but both my Cameroonian lady and myself always felt well and welcome in the Seme Beach

Room Tip: Room 153 is good for business use
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

For Business,I don't know,but for a romantic quality time in couple...Seme Beach is just what you need!
A little expensive though,but it totally worth it! I'm 101% satisfied and I hope my baby and I will go back there again for our 2nd anniversary!
P.S: People stop complaining..Its Africa..We do what we can with what we have and guess what??We ROCK!

Room Tip: Do not book online..!!!That Service is not yet efficient.Our reservation got lost!Go there in person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
273 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We too cut short our stay here. We were given a room with a broken air conditioner, and warned by other guests that they had moved the day prior from the same room with broken AC. Our next room was dark except for bathroom, which had no curtain so guests in adjacent building could look down on our toilet and shower. Sink drain was plugged up. My traveling companion waited for 40 minutes to get refund on difference in room costs, and for a second towel for our room.
Beach was nice, but without staff from hotel there during our stay. Breakfast was nothing special, and they ask for your room number to assure that no one has more than one croissant apiece.
We paid less for our next night in a nicer hotel room with better service, one mile from Seme Beach Hotel, on the same stretch of beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limbe hotels

italy
Level Contributor
450 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I spent only one night there during my travel in Cameroon. I wanted to find an acceptable beach hotel but I face one of the worst experience despite all the positive advertisment (nice room, internet, good restaurant). The reality was, in few words, a modern but small rioom without any character, internet no working, very bad food and scandalous breakfast also the european owner claimed it was included in the room price.
For the rest the hotel, used for local conventions and meeting, is better to be avoided by individual travelers that could find alsi in Limbe simpliest hotel but more welcoming.

Room Tip: Avoid any room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limbe
7.0 mi away
Fini Hotel Bobende
Fini Hotel Bobende
#4 of 5 in Limbe
50 reviews
23.3 mi away
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf
0.0 mi away
Complexe Aquarius Marina 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Framotel
Hotel Framotel
#5 of 7 in Kribi
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsaben Beach Hotel
Tsaben Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Limbe
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The LK Hotel at Bonadikombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seme Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seme Beach

Property: Hotel Seme Beach
Address: Mile 11, Route d'Idenau, Limbe, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > Southwest Region > Limbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Limbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seme Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seme Beach Hotel, a sea and tropical resort, the paradise of water, private beach, 100 rooms, swimming-pool, tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seme Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing