We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach hotel”
Review of Hotel Seme Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seme Beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Limbe
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I was staying here for 3 nights and was not so much satisfied. We had problem with to get the room even if I booked and paid the hotel in advance. They could not find our booking and one man in the reception was not so nice actually. First when manager of the hotel came, our problem had been solved. He found all, both our booking and even payment.
The room was quite clean but a little worn. Advantage was that it was further down near the restaurant and it was nicer area than upstairs in the main building.
But, the breakfast room was something I never experienced. Disorder and confusion, rude waiter, not much to choose, just bread and butter, coffee and tea.
But, the restaurant was nice and they had good food and staff very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

Hotel is located several miles north of the central area of Limbe but is situated on a beautiful black sand beach. It is worth it for the beach alone! Grounds also have a nice freshwater river flowing through that has swimming areas designated. Food at the restaurant was very good, French inspired, yet pricey. As far as West African towns go, this one ranks highly on my list. From here you can arrange single to multi-day trips to explore and summit Mt.Cameroon. For birdwatchers, a trip to the jungle at the base of the mountain is a must as there are several endemic species found there. The botanical garden is fantastic. The wildlife center, where confiscated and rescued animals are cared for, is well worth a visit. There are great bakeries, restaurants, and a number of seaside hotels. The market is worth a look as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JW29457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here twice. Why on earth will a hotel have French speaking staff in an English speaking region? Hotel is on a good location on the seashore-a bit far away from from the town(Limbe) ,about 6km I think. Staff at reception are friendly. Nice beach, I enjoyed this, for the bar, make sure you double check your bill!Restaurant is okay.Water heater was not working, I was told it will be repaired in a couple of minutes-never happened!

Room Tip: Okay, rooms closer to the shore are nicer. That way you can hear the waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muko_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

You can't stop looking at the black-sand beach. I found the hotel to be clean and neat. The staff was very help and I think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Seme Beach at this property along with the surrounding environs are beautiful.Looking at the lush of the tropical mountains in the background especially Mount Cameroon make this place worthy of staying.They have a river pool thats quite cool as its flowing from the mountains.The black sand Seme Beach is closed off at dusk.There's a restaurant on the premises service pasta,meat dishes to seafood.The hotel restaurant is a little pricey yet the food is decent.The breakfast is coffee,tea,rolls served in the breakfast hall of the main reception area of the hotel.There are two gift shops in the hotel reception area along with a couple more down by the restaurant. The rooms are like cottages that are settled on a hillside going down to the beach.They are a little tired looking yet will surfice with shower ensuite bathroom,air conditioning,television with a small closet in the room.Beds were fairly comfortable room overall was clean. This is a place where you spend a 2 or 3 nights yet not anymore then that.Management was helpful so was the front desk to questions I had.This hotel is a Minotel Group Hotel it's about 10km or 6 miles from the city centre of Limbe. Taxis that run along the strip will take you into town for $1.00 USD or 500CFA they are shared. Allow 2 1/2 hours at least by shared taxis to get to the airport from the hotel or go private for $40.00 in about two hours to Douala Intl.Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

we entered the hotel area for day use only - the beach was very nice, but care for a lot of stones, because of strong waves in my opinion not first choice for kids, but for kids there is a small river to swim in.
The food at restaurant (see picture) was good, the restaurants toilets were a little bit poor...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hi all,

I spent my first couple of weeks in the Seme 2007 and came back until February 2011, most likely I will be back in Summer 2012. I stayed there with my Cameroonian partner all the time.
First of all it helps very much in the hotel if you speak french. The breakfast is french style, so croissant, coffee and that's it. Lunch is ok, dinner usually very good. We used one of their suites as an office/bedroom arrangement and the staff really took good care of us, especially as we brought staff members through to Idenau on an offshore project. Please don't forget - it's Africa :)
We usually used Room 153, right of the reception, where we had two desks set up in the front room and the bedroom. Another colleague used a bungalow right besides the main building and he didn't have any complaints either.
OK - we were there to work, but both my Cameroonian lady and myself always felt well and welcome in the Seme Beach

Room Tip: Room 153 is good for business use
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limbe
7 mi away
Fini Hotel Bobende
Fini Hotel Bobende
#4 of 5 in Limbe
55 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf
0 mi away
Eta Palace Hotel
Eta Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Buea
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Framotel
Hotel Framotel
#6 of 7 in Kribi
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsaben Beach Hotel
Tsaben Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Limbe
44 reviews
0 mi away
Etisah Beach Hotel
Etisah Beach Hotel
#3 of 18 in Limbe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seme Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seme Beach

Address: Mile 11, Idenaud Road | Bakingili, Limbe, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > Southwest Region > Limbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Limbe
Price Range: £45 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seme Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seme Beach Hotel, a sea and tropical resort, the paradise of water, private beach, 100 rooms, swimming-pool, tennis.Seme Beach Hotel has 3 restaurants with the quality of service and ocean view the breakfast service start from 5.30 to 10 am also available in room service Hôtel Seme Beach has a private beach with divers and a natural pool, a spa, relaxation center with many services as massages, gommages and hammam fitness and sports complex (basket, lawn tennis, handball, beach-volley) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Jovago.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seme Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing