We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pointe aux Canonniers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Francoise Apartment
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in the upstairs apartment for a month over December/January. The apartment is simple but clean and has everything you need. The two bedrooms have air cons that work well, the kitchen has all you need to prepare basic meals, the lounge dining area is quite large and the balcony is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy a Mauritian beer.

The beach is about a 2 minute walk away and is beautiful. We spent many sunrises there watching the fisherman head out and afternoons swimming. The apartments are located at the back of a resort but it is not noisy. What we loved about the location was that we were able to meet and get to know locals. We especially loved the cafe next door - Coffee Garden. The coffee there is excellent and the food delicious and authentic. We ate there regularly and sometimes had them prepare food for us for the evening. There are also other restaurants within walking distance. There are always plenty of taxis available a 2 minute walk away and buses that go towards Port Louis and Grand Baie are a 5 minute walk. Choisy Beach is an easy 15 min walk.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We also spent a few nights in a 5 star resort but in the end decided were preferred Francoise Apartment more because we felt like we were among friends and mixing with the locals. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful but in no way intrusive and we appreciated all of their advice and assistance. If you want budget accommodation that has everything you need, is well located and where you can mingle with the locals, I recommend Francoise Bungalow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: A l'étage en 2012, la chambre était mieux.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julien_VINCENT_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaTiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henk-sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pointe aux Canonniers hotels
0.0 mi away
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Seapoint Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers
Club Med La Pointe aux Canonnier...
#3 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
2,831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sous Le Badamier
Sous Le Badamier
#1 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-House
Esprit-Libre Restaurant & Guest-...
#2 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanna Studio Apartments
Wanna Studio Apartments
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francoise Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francoise Apartment

Address: Club Med Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 21151 (Formerly Chez Francoise)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two and three bedroom self-catering bungalow, ground and first floor, with nice comfort, fully equipped kitchen and a living/dining room. Colour television, Refrigerator, gas cooker. Bathroom with showers (cold & hot water) and private toilet. All linen and towels are being provided except beach towels. Local and international telephone facilities on spot. Wifi Free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Francoise Apartment Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing