We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place on the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pointe aux Canonniers

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jean-Phil...
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place on the beach”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We have enjoyed the comfort of the very-well furnished villa. The small beach located a few-meters in front of the villa is great. The staff is very capable. The wooden terrace offers a panoramic view on the lagoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the villa and its location on the beach
Liked least: No BBQ allowed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mathieu22
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent 11 days in this villa. It is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in Mauritius, it is a spacious villa with great sea view, the staff is lovely and the cook will prepare to you some excellent mauritian meals. The little beach right in front of the villa is just perfect for enjoying sun and swimming and snorkeling. Grand Baie is five minutes away by taxi if you want to do some shopping or eat in a restaurant. I definitively recommend this villa (we came twice), it will be difficult to make a better choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmonti2
Perth, Australia
1 review
“beautiful family holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

we stayed at this vila fro a week with our young family of 5 - it is right on a small private beach perfect for young children - no waves. we went snorkelling out a bit deeper and there were a lot of smooth rocks to play on. the villa was clean and well designed with lots of open areas to enjoy the great climate - the maids were a god send too.

the villa is quite secluded but also close to grand baie which provides all services

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa ERnestville 3 and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spence007
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DISASTEROUS”
Reviewed 24 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Myself, my mother and 5yr old son were booked ina at Ernestville 3 from 22nd Dec until the 5th of Jan 2011. On arrival, there was no one to meet us as arranged, the place was not signed therefore we could not locate it. I have since determined it is named on various webistes under different names! On New Years eve firecrackers were set off by local neighbours (friends of the owners of the villa) which resulted in the thatch roof cathing fire just before midnight and the house burning until 4am! We had to sleep on the floor on New Years Night. No alternative accomodation or refund was arranged for us. We had to find accomodation ourselves out of our own pockets! We waited until Feb this year to be refunded our accomomodation money! We lost approx R20.000 worth of belongings including my sons presents! There were many witnesses including ourselves that saw who set the firecrackers/rockets off. We wanted to give a statement to the police but it was declined. We were informed that the owners insurance will not pay out as the culprits have not owned up to what they did. I think the main thing I will remember is how we were treated by the locals!!! wihout any kindness or concern, they were very happy to take our 350 Euro a day!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$264
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing