We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We (family with 2 teenagers aged 19 and 16) just returned from a weeks holiday at Club Med. It was unforgettable. The hotel is stunning, the service outstanding, the food delicious and the entertaining was superb. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. I need to mention the GO responsible for the South African guests; Tegan de la Pierre. Thank you once again, we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnemiekPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife, Dede, and I have always gone to Club Med Pointe Aux Cannoniers for special occasions, Honeymoon, anniversaries and things like that, so it really was not a problem to select this resort for my 60th birthday! The consistently high standard and value for money on a really expensive island cannot be faulted. The Chef de la Village, Lionel Pirolte, was always extremely visible, making sure everything was running smoothly, in fact I would go so far as to say he is one of the best Chef de la Village I have experienced! Before arriving at the Club, I mentioned that I had a medical problem which is quite annoying, and could they help with a room close to the beach so I could nip back frequently to ease the problem! They really helped, and gave us the most perfect room ,without that assistance, our holiday could have been a disaster! A special thanks to Nasser in the restaurant, and Mr.Frederick at the beach bar! Hats off to Club Med, and thanks for everything! We will be back in September for our anniversary!!

Room Tip: Club rooms near the jetty are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikefarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent a week at the resort and what a fantastic holiday we had! Our two boys had loads of fun, lots to keep them occupied! The food was great, the staff are super friendly and helpfull and the resort is beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaReay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had only one day in Mauritius time time and we wanted to spend it being spoiled by this great island nation. Everyone at Club Med was extremely helpful and very nice. We went just for the day and got the day pass that included alcohol and food. It was a great value and a great price. Just like any place, you need to be willing to drink more than a few drinks to make it worth the price but if you drink enough, you definitely get a bargain. I will come back for sure during my next trip to Mauritius.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just came back from a week here and had a fantastic time. We had interconnecting rooms with our 3 young kids in one room and this was great. The food was great. Service at times was a bit slow at bar and in the dining area but the hotel was very full and probably 80% of the guests were french. They can quite rude and we all got a bit gatvol of all the french being spoken. I suggest you go there outside of the french school holiday :) i would definitely go back to club med!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I came here for our Honeymoon and we were very disappointed. First of all our bed was two singles pushed in on one double so we couldn't exactly sleep together. The room was filthy with ants inside the room and climbing the walls. The shower was always cold. We also payed for all inclusive expecting to get most sports included but in fact we didn't have any water sports included all we could during our stay was lie on the beach, go in the pool or play tennis. The staff were friendly but however when activities were going on they all spoke French and didn't translate to English so we didn't know what was going on. The food was average, I didn't think I was fussy until I tried there food, the selection of 'normal' foods were very limited or cold. Our over all experience was very poor and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElizabethMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thanks to Kendy, Trishi and Lion for a fun filled holiday. Swimming with the Dolphins was incredible and the Hotel was very nice. I was very impressed with all the activities which was great for the kids (aged 14-16) - comfortable beds and clean rooms. Food was fresh and there was a good mix - GO's so friendly and fun. Great all-round holiday.

Room Tip: We had the sea facing deluxe which was great. We took upstairs so we could sleep with the doors ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cary590l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
0.2 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers

Address: Grand Baie, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range: £305 - £767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Southern hemisphere, in the heart of the Indian Ocean, Mauritius brings together all kinds of beauty. You can marvel at a palette of colors, from the evergreen mountain to the perfectly blue sea, from colorful gardens to the beach of coral sand. In this unspoilt natural setting with abundant greenery, the colonial-style bungalows of La Pointe aux Canonniers, gently rise above lush green lawns awash with hibiscus. In this atmosphere of variety, you will discover this renovated Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Pointe Aux Canonniers Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Club Med Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Pointe Aux Cannoniers Club Med
Club Med La Pointe Aux Canonniers Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing