We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Dundee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Dundee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at Sneezewood in August 2013. Great location for visiting the battlefields. Excellent food.....do not eat anywhere else !
Paul and his brother were extremely friendly and helpful (including recommending battlefield trips).The owners and staff could not do enough for us. No hesitation in recommending Sneezewood . Well done guys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Sneezewood is a quiet farm getaway, and Paul and Karen make the perfect hosts. The decor is tasteful and one feels immediately at home and relaxed. Paul and Karen make an excellent team - Karen cooking the most delicious dinners and breakfasts, which are not to be missed, and Paul is a most attentive host. He offered great tips on routes to travel to the various battlefields which made our "dirt road travel distances" much shorter. Thank you, Paul!
This is one B and B that must not be bypassed if you are in the Dundee/ Wasbank area.
Bev and John Levengood. Pietermaritzburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

As we do not like spending an overnight stay in a town, we are always on the lookout for somewhere out of town and not far off the road. Sneezewood is just that - 5 km out of Dundee on a tar road. With a very warm welcome from owners Paul and Karen, their young son and a tribe of dogs, we were soon made to feel that their home was our home for the night. Delicious meals and a comfortable room soon revitalised us and we were ready to get back on the road again. A comfortable lounge with an honesty bar, games, books and magazines was the perfect place to relax before supper, as we watched the sunset. Free wifi is also perfect for those of us who have to catch up with work even though we are on holiday! And for those who cannot do without their coffee fix - not the usual instant coffee sachets but a wonderful coffee machine!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Paul was the perfect host. The entire ambience of the house and the farm was wonderful and we could easily relax and call Sneezewood our home immediately.

thanks Paul for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avithapartab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

In a beautiful and peaceful location, Sneezewood oozes charm and tranquility. We were made to feel very welcome indeed and quite at home for the duration of our stay. The cuisine is excellent and the decor throughout including rooms most attractive and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to going back on our next holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have en suite and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireHedghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We went to sneezewood for food only as we were visiting friends who were staying there. The location is beautiful and peaceful. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing. We definitely intend to go back to the area and stay at sneezwood in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 729TanyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were recommended Sneezwood for a short stay while attending a local wedding. We were made to feel thoroughly welcome and at home for the duration. The rooms and communal areas are beautifully set up, with luxurious touches - the "feel" is very much how you would like your own home to look!
Breakfasts were delicious and overall service was excellent without being obtrusive.
Definitely the place to stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.2 mi away
Royal Country Inn
Royal Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Dundee
96 reviews
23.7 mi away
Rorke's Drift Hotel
Rorke's Drift Hotel
#3 of 4 in Rorke's Drift
209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Lapha Guesthouse & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
khaya4u
khaya4u
#6 of 14 in Dundee
15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Penryn B&B
Penryn B&B
#8 of 14 in Dundee
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: (P 33) Dundee/Wasbank Road, Dundee 3000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasure of a country location just 5km from the conveniences of a town. Ideally situated on a working farm in the heart of the Kwazulu-Natal Battlefields route, this exclusive Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to stay for those looking for upmarket accommodation with the thoughtful extras. With six luxuriously appointed rooms and exceptional decor, Sneezewood Farm Bed & Breakfast offers more than just a bed to sleep in with every effort being made to ensure the comfort of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing