We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A worthwhile stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
New Delhi, India
1 review
“A worthwhile stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Angel, Tirupur during April 5 - April 25 (20 days) this year. The staff are very sincere and prompt apart from being well-dressed. Service is wonderful. They never said no for any food item that was requested. The quality of food is top class and can match any hotel in terms of its quality, hygiene and taste. The food was equally good for both North Indian and South Indian stuff.
If you visit Tirupur, Angel is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanojjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
1
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Also this month I was a guest in this hotel. For those traveling on business, this is the best hotel in Tirupur. the excellent quality/price ratio, food and free wi-fi. decent rooms and clean. staff very friendly and "check in" + "check out" very speed. be recommended for those traveling here on business. I'll be back ... as always!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxBarbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This is my fifth stay at the angel hotel in the last five years and I have to say it is the attentiveness of the staff and the great food that makes us return every year! The rooms are clean and I would always recommend to stay on the fourth floor. The bhindi jaiprui is my favourite dish of all time along with the dal makhani and potato dish I have forgotten the name of!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

hotel is situated at the heart of the city, though exterior is not grand but interior is superb and staff is very cooperative. room service is very quick, and they take extra care for the guest comfort. they have free wi-fi with yummy complimentary breakfast,with the chef standing right next to you delivery things as you like it. overall wonderful hotel to stay...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radharaman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have stayed across many hotels across the world . Let me say this is the first time i took some time to write a review.

I stayed with family for two nights . Rooms are nice and clean . Surroundings are good , good parking facilities ...etc etc..

But what makes the hotel different from almost all the hotels is the exemplary service . Never have we experienced such service . The chef Mr Bala credits special mention here , since our kid was suffering from some gastric issues , he was even ready to cook us meals accordingly .

Mr Bala a special thanks from my wife who was very apprehensive of our travel within his condition..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anoop5193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed in superior room during business trip to Tirupur. Rooms are nice and clean. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was having good varieties. Location was centre of the town. Booked for standard room but they have provided us superior room. Lot of parking place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Tiruppur is the Textile Capital of South India and it is flocked by many business travellers both Inland as well as foreign. Hotel Angel offers them with one of the good budget options. It provides one of the good parking facilities. Situated in a calm and quiet area, it offers quality breakfast and
food with a 24 hours coffee shop. Rooms are a bit smaller but it gives good value for money.

Room Tip: any room is ok but select one with airconditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupur hotels
2.6 mi away
Poppys Hotel
Poppys Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tirupur
47 reviews
3.5 mi away
Velan Greenfields
Velan Greenfields
#7 of 13 in Tirupur
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gayathri Hotels
Gayathri Hotels
#3 of 13 in Tirupur
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Maniam Classic
Hotel Maniam Classic
#4 of 13 in Tirupur
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viswa's
Hotel Viswa's
#6 of 13 in Tirupur
20 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ginger Tirupur
Ginger Tirupur
#10 of 13 in Tirupur
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Property: Hotel Angel
Address: 391, Avinashi Road, Tirupur 641602, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirupur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Angel is located in the heart of the city. Hotel Angel amenities include the International Standard Facilities like WIFI internet service, 24 hr room service, multi-cuisine Restaurant, Bar and spacious parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing