We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Done That Once...Twice...Thrice”
Review of Bamboo Shoots

Bamboo Shoots
Ranked #49 of 986 Restaurants in Noida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opened in 1996, Bamboo Shoots was Noida's & adjoining area's first fine dine restaurant, located in Sector 18, the most happening place in Noida. A very prestigious and elegant Oriental restaurant with bar, known for mouth watering delicacies created by a team of Master Chefs using truly authentic ingredients, served by friendly staff in fabulous settings. Bamboo Shoots today is a household name in Noida. This fine dine restaurant is spread over two floors, and can seat 110 guests. The restaurant commands a huge name, branding, goodwill & respect in Noida & surrounding areas, does a lot of corporate and business lunches, and is a favoured destination for high end executive entertainment, along with family outings for dinners
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Done That Once...Twice...Thrice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Simply an awesome experierence like always.

Went the first time about 11 years back.

Same consistency...

Same taste...

Always good....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmanNathaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo_Shoots_Rest, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you had a good time with us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We look forward serving you again.

Thanks and Regards
Kaushik Bhattacharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    53
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Osum!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a must go for all those people who appreciate good Chinese food! Although the prices are a little on the higher side , but the food is great. Must try the cherry honey chicken and golden fried prawns....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo_Shoots_Rest, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team is elated to receive such a wonderful feedback about food from you. We at "Bamboo Shoots" try our best to offer our guests a satisfying dining experience.

Thanks and Regards
Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Maybe the best service I've ever had”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

In a little strip of Noida's sector is a sliver of pure gold called Bamboo Shoots. It doesn't look like much on the outside (or even the inside) but walk in and the place is buzzing. I wondered why this might be, and through the evening I had my question answered constantly by the fantastic and attentive service we got here. I'd brought my mother here and we asked to sit in the basement floor. When we got there, however, we noticed the table next to ours had about 20 college kids yelling their heads off as college kids are wont to do. We didn't want to seem difficult about it but it was obvious my mother was having a hard time hearing me. Within a minute, the manager walked up to us and offered to take us to a quieter table on the first floor. That may not seem like much but it was a magnificent gesture. Through the evening we found that every waiter was trained to pay attention to us but not to smother us with it. I haven't had this kind of service anywhere in Delhi and certainly didn't expect to find it in a restaurant in Sector 18. The food was good but not spectacular, but it was good value for money. But when I go back (and I will) it'll be because I want to treat myself to the warmth of a good host.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo_Shoots_Rest, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our restaurant. We are delighted to note that the "BAMBOO SHOOTS" was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation motivates and encourages us to continue striving for excellence and look forward to welcoming you back and continue giving you a good experience.

Thanks and Regards
Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Didn't like anything”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

raw material used was not of much good quaity. i usually eat at baby dragon or mainland china.
nothing interesting in ambiance and manager doesnt bother even if we are not comfortable or have something to say.
food preparation was fine, rest of the staff was okay.
rates are decent, but still - not matching the expectations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Bamboo Shoots is one of the authentic Chinese restaurants with a variety of appetizing menu. The food is excellent and very different from any other Chinese restaurants. They have variety of items on their menu but their double stir fried spinach is matchless!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krishvedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo_Shoots_Rest, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food at our oriental venue “Bamboo Shoots". Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Thanks and Regards
Manish Dube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Shoots also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Bamboo Shoots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing