We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Hotel.. Way Overpriced & Without Boards.”
Review of The Sunrise House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sunrise House
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Noida
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pathetic Hotel.. Way Overpriced & Without Boards.”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I booked this hotel online and my cab driver took 1 hour to locate this place as it is located inside a residential colony & without boards. The rooms were stinky, dingy, dirty linen and horrible bathrooms.. What a nightmare i sware. It was a horrible experience..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arjun175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I booked this place through cleartrip.com for the stay of my export clients in this premises. My customers came late at around 1 in the morning.. Firstly to locate this premises was an impossible task as they didn't have boards and it was in a service lane.. after finding them nobody opened the gates even though we booked in advance. Then i called Mr. Chaddha, the owner then he called someone and than they opened. Then they saw the room which was for Rs. 4,000-/- and they were shocked. However they stayed as they didn't have an option. I myself came in the morning and saw the room which was in dismal condition. The owner refused to give the advance as we had booked for 3 days as he said the cancellation charges are there. This was pathetic. But still we had to go because it was impossible to stay there. I found out about another guest house, The Humming Birds in the same sector which was decent enough and better priced. My seniors blasted me at office so i wanted to beware anyone going into this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaishnavee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noida hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We choose the deluxe accommodation over standard - the difference was only the floor space and refrigerator. Otherwise, the rooms are neat, toilets maintained clean, clean bedspreads, working water heater, dustbins and good bandwidth complimentary internet. The in-house kitchen and service were good - we tried only vegetarian though. The only thing missing is a room heater to sleep through a cold night. We recommend you to consider a stay - if you are visiting this side of Delhi/Noida.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviRajashekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Amazing example of the perfect room with a perfect location.
I simply loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noida hotels
0.0 mi away
OYO 6340 Noida Sector 110
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Noida Botanical Garden
0.0 mi away
Cube by Acorn Noida
Cube by Acorn Noida
#28 of 48 in Noida
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akash Palace
Hotel Akash Palace
#23 of 48 in Noida
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noida International
0.0 mi away
Mint Marbella Suites
Mint Marbella Suites
#17 of 48 in Noida
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunrise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunrise House

Property: The Sunrise House
Address: B-272, Noida 201301, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gautam Buddha Nagar District > Noida
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunrise House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Sunrise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing