We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel !!”
Review of Surya Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surya Palace
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Noida
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“nice hotel !!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

as experienced... its a nice hotel!!

Service Service
Excellent
Value Value

Sleep Quality Sleep Quality

Cleanliness Cleanliness
Excellent
Location Location
Excellent
Rooms Rooms
Excellent
Fitness centre Fitness centre
Excellent
Swimming Pool
Excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirudh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Anirudh C - Thank you for such positive feedback on your stay with us.

Our whole team work extremely hard to ensure that the high standards required by guests (and myself) are met in all aspects of our service. I am delighted that we have succeeded in providing your satisfactory experience with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Surya Palace many times in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
3
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Its a best place to stay. I have stayed at Surya palace many times, a best and well furnished one, the best part of this palace is comfort in all aspects. And the location is central and metro facility is there so its easy to reach

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TusharBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
TusharBahl - thank you for such positive feedback on your experiences with us.

All of our staff work very hard to ensure our facilities and services meet the high standards required by guests (as well as my own) and I am very pleased that we have been successful in providing you with comfortable accommodation and the facilities you require. We are also proud of our excellent location and transport connectivity which allows you to experience Noida and the surrounding region to the fullest when staying with us.

We are delighted that you feel at home when you come to stay with us and naturally we hope to continue to welcome you back to Surya Palace many times in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

i stayed here.its really a well furnished place to stay,facilities and food services are provided just in time,there is also a plus point its near by GIP Mall which is connected to metro link.we can also travel anywhere in delhi ncr.i stayed here first time but it was like my home,quality of food was very delicious.everything was managed here.i will always like to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahilaroraaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surya Palace. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We work very hard to ensure we remain at the forefront of hospitality in Noida and to ensure that our facilities and services are of the highest quality and ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. Many of our guests often comment that they feel like they are at home when they stay with us and it is pleasing to learn that our philosophy of providing this atmosphere has again been successful.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Surya Palace again many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have stayed at the Surya Palace several times in the past few years and this is once of my favorite hotels in Noida. The location is central, 3 minutes drive to THE GREAT INDIA PALACE shopping mall and sector 18 Atta Market along with the Noida city center building next street.

The room was clean and tidy with a king side bed, couches, a mini fridge, LCD T.V and 24 hrs running hot water facility. Every member of staff went out of his way to make my stay a unique experience with prompt room service and excellent food quality.

For a business trip it was good as there is a conference halls, projector facility with very reasonable charges and wifi connection as complementary.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yatinkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your review. It is always very rewarding for our staff and management to see such positive comments as a result of their hard work.

We are continuously working to ensure we remain at the head of the hospitality market in Noida and that our services and facilities are the very best and it is wonderful to know that we have once again hit our target.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Surya Palace many times in the future and that you will continue to find our service and facilities among the best on offer in Noida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I have reviewed Surya Palace before but recently stayed here again and felt it necessary to share my positive experience.

Surya Palace has increased by leaps and bounds since my last visit. Some of the rooms have recently been refurbished along with the public areas which lends a fresh feel to the place. The staff are always extremely courteous and I have been lucky enough to be personally introduced and had dealings with the senior management and the owners who are all extremely courteous and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable.

When I travel to Noida I stay for at least 2 months at a time and at Surya Palace I truly feel like it is a home away from home. The staff are friendly and helpful as well as being extremely efficient. Any information, assistance with arrangements or recommendations you need on places to go, things to see, travel or what to eat and where they go out of their way to get the information for you if they don't already know.

The rooms are of a good size and very clean with clean bedding and comfortable furniture and the new 32 inch LCD TV was very much an added bonus. As a big internet user, the free WI-FI is also a big draw for me as in other places you get stung for connection charges.

The location is incomparable as it is in close proximity to all the corporate sectors of Noida so you don't have to travel far for work or business but there are also entertainment complexes and markets within 2km radius so you are spoilt for choice. The transport connections are also excellent with metro, bus and main road routes all directly on your doorstep.

The customer service and attention to detail really puts them at the forefront of hospitality in Noida in my experience. Other members of my family from England have also stayed here and they too were impressed with the service on offer.

In future I will always choose Surya Palace whether for business or pleasure...

Room Tip: Always book direct to get best tariffs and all rooms are good but for female travellers request firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hospitality_Graduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for such positive feedback. We work extremely hard to ensure that our staff are trained to the highest standards and that all of our services and facilities are focused towards our guests. We pride ourselves on the unique fusion on Eastern and Western culture in our operations and are pleased that we have been successful. In giving you satisfaction in your choice to stay with us again.
We hope to continue our hard work in this regard and having such positive feedback is a genuine motivation for all of our management and staff.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Suyra Palace many times in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

First of all, this place does not even have a board so to find it was a very big pain. We were roaming in Noida was almost half hr trying to search for it.
We had booked this place through another website and we called and confirmed that we would be arriving at appx 1am in the night. Although our booking claimed anytime check in, the owner or the guy at the reception started telling us that we would have to check in at 12pm in the afternoon or checkin at 1.am and then checkout at 12pm. He did not care for our booking confirmation received through email. We asked him why he confirmed our checkin when we called the previous morning, but he is like we did not do it. He then called his son who tried to speak to us in a highly fake english accent. When we asked him to cancel our booking, he refused. All in all stay away from these cheaters.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We resent the implication that we have cheated you here at Surya Palace when the problems you experienced were through no fault of our own. I have been appraised of the situation by the staff members involved and am responding to your unfair review in which you have committed libel against us and impugned our reputation unfairly.

By your own admission you booked through an agent company with whom we have a tie up; they were the ones who took your payment, sent you confirmation email and advised you of their terms and conditions - we had no part in the booking or confirmation process as it is done online and the process is fully automated by the company Ezeelink. It appears that they had displayed some incorrect information regarding check in times on the profile for Surya Palace on their website over which we have no control as they create it and manage it themselves.

Our own website clearly states that our check in time is 1pm on the day of arrival. The industry standard globally whether the property is a bed and breakfast or 5 star is 3pm on the day of arrival and check out at midday the following day which anyone who stays in hotels would surely know and understand. Your booking was for the 27th October so if you were trying to check in at 1am, our staff were correct in advising you that you needed to also have a booking for the 26th as that the was current night in question. Please bear in mind that we had not received any money for your booking at this stage as the company with whom you booked took the payment from you and only release the money to us once the booking is completed so we accept bookings and provide rooms and service to customers on good faith - this is another reason why we are not "cheaters".

As to our staff confirming your 1am check in by phone,they are adamant no call was received but if a call was received they clearly assumed that you meant that you would be checking in at 1am on the following day which would come under the 27th night so they advised that would be fine - your mistake was not making it clear on what night you would be arriving.

Therefore the confusion over check in time is the fault of the company with whom you booked and the error over the booking date and time of arrival is your own. We offered you a room at no charge for that night and requested you to call the company with whom you booked in the morning to sort out the issue over the booking, which you declined so again this is your error. We extended every courtesy whilst keeping in mind our booking policies - as you were checking in technically a day before your booking started our staff were correct in telling you that you needed to make a booking for an extra night or check out at 12pm as the booking was for 1 night only whichever night you chose to take. I can assure you that had you gone to any other hotel they would have told you the same all of our policies and guidelines are done according to Hospitality industry standards and are in keeping with those you would find at any establishment internationally.

As to requesting the staff member to cancel your booking and his subsequent refusal, he is fully correct in this matter. You booked online with a company who took your payment and gave you confirmation. It is therefore your duty and the proper procedure as written in the confirmation they sent to you, to cancel any bookings with them as they are the ones who took payment from you and gave you confirmation. We had no part on the booking process so therefore we cannot cancel what we have not done.

If you had booked directly with us via phone or email which our website advises you do, this whole situation would have been avoided as we appraise all guests at the time of booking of all information necessary for their arrival.

We do not currently have a board outside as we are undergoing refurbishment of which the signage is a part but as this has no bearing on our customer service, this is irrelevant to the matter.

We are awaiting your apology and retraction of your comment that we are cheaters which is abusive and libelous.

If we had been at fault we would have accepted the error, but in this case your are blaming us for something over which we had no control and was not our fault. Therefore we urge other guests reading this review to dismiss your comments and to generate their own experiences by booking directly with us and experiencing our international standards for themselves...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After reading all the good reviews on here, I was quite disappointed upon my arrival here. The room that I got was not very clean at all. The bathroom was absolutely horrible. There were two leaks in the bathroom, which made the bathroom floor constantly wet with water! Not to mention that there was mildew on the tiles in there. The bathroom itself looked very old and neglected. The bedsheets and pillow cases seemed clean, but still had stains on them. I found hair on the sheets as well upon my arrival.

On the plus side, the room service was excellent. Everything that we requested was promptly brought to our room. The day receptionist and manager is very helpful and nice. He offered many good suggestions on the surrounding area and catered to our requests. The rooms are reasonably priced and the guest house is located in a good area in Noida.

The dirtiness of the bathroom really put me off on this place, which didn't make for a great stay at all. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We are thankful for your feedback regarding your stay at Surya Palace. We are constantly striving to improve our service and facilities and your feedback is vital to our continuing success. I do apologise that your experience with us in terms of your room was less than satisfactory. We are well aware that unfortunately some of our rooms have become dated and need refurbishment. The delay in our undertaking these changes is due to the current construction of our new sister property in Sector 51 of Noida which is due to open in early 2012. We aim to start refurbishing those rooms, one of which you were allocated, in mid 2012. I understand your disappointment and express my own that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay with us. I extend a personal invitation to you to come and stay at our new property in 2012 and to return to Surya Palace once the refurbishment is complete - you may contact me directly and I will oversee every aspect of your booking personally. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Surya Palace again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noida hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel P.K. Residency
Hotel P.K. Residency
#33 of 47 in Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Orchid
The Grand Orchid
#12 of 47 in Noida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orange Pie
Hotel Orange Pie
#29 of 47 in Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Treebo Corporate Suites
1.3 mi away
Mosaic Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Green View Palace
Hotel Green View Palace
#21 of 47 in Noida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace

Property: Surya Palace
Address: & 1/8 Surya Palace C1/7 | Sector 31, Noida 201301, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gautam Buddha Nagar District > Noida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique, budget city centre hotel providing the ideal choice for the discerning traveller in Noida. We offer an oasis of warm Indian hospitality to satisfy the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike. With contemporary architecture, modern facilities, understated yet elegant decor and courteous, efficient staff you will find everything you need for a home away from home. Strategically located in the city centre of Noida; the main business and leisure sectors along with all major BPO and ITES hubs are within easy reach. We are also very close to the Noida Expo Mart, Buddh International Circuit and all the attractions of Delhi. City Centre - 0.2Km City Centre Metro - 1km Sector 1 & 2 - 5km Sector 16 & 16A - 2.5Km Sector 18 Market & Metro - 1km Sector 50 - 2km Sector 58 - 3km Sector 62 - 3km Sector 125 - 6km All other BPO, IT Hubs and Business Districts are within a 5km radius ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Guest House Hotel Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing