We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Chinese delight”
Review of The Golden Dragon

The Golden Dragon
Ranked #233 of 980 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Chinese delight”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Chicken man chow soup with a tinge of ginger and American chopsuey stole the show. The approach to the restro is nice with nice petite lawn outside to savor a good smoke or those few minutes when you want to wait before you board your car post a delicious meal. Ambiance is above average. Prefer sitting upstairs as the washrooms in the basement are a squeeze. Decently placed away from the city madness yet a stone throw away. Bon appetite

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anupamgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“authentic chinese”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

soups are great. starters are good, specially veg salt and pepper. main course was also upto the mark. worth visiting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anamika0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great birthday party”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My friend took me there for a birthday party when I actually wanted to go somewhere else. But the freshness and taste of the food really struck me. The snacks were one of the best I have had in chinese. The soups must be tried.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bhoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enticing Food in a bright oriental decor .”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Golden dragon Noida has a great menu offering oriental delicacies , just the right blend of spices and taste , wonderful experience and excellent service and presentation . The servings are nice decent portions, Try their Chef's/ Golden Dragon specials, they are great !.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShivNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very Good>>Good>Average...Now ?”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

When we started to dine here, we were surprised by the quality of the food and the presentation. We admitted that this was one of the finest place to dine and celebrated several occasions with friends and family.

But somehow, within last 8-12 months, the standards has been declining. We ignored thinking it is a temporary case, but last week it was ENOUGH ! The food was ridiculous and appeared to be mischievously ignorant of the basic culinary skills.

Hey, Guys ! Bring back your old charm !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjaySri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Dragon also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to The Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing