We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, give privacy, slow service, exorbitant rates”
Review of Pind Balluchi

Pind Balluchi
Ranked #18 of 978 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Noida, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food, give privacy, slow service, exorbitant rates”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love going to pind baluchi because I like the gap they provide in between starters and main course, and give a lot of relaxed time. they dont rush their guests and definitely have such a good punjabi ping ambeince.
I like the food taste, quantity and courtesy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    70
    32
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
309 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Punjabi Tadhka”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went on Sunday for lunch, surprising didn’t have to wait for a table  though the place was packed as usual.
We had paneer Labedar, Dal Makhani and lassi. Though starters and non Veg items are equaly good.
Order the regular fast moving items and the service is really good.
Disappointment is stewards rarely smile and sitting is getting cramped further with more chairs/tables being added.
Tried and tested place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not happy with quality of food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Hi guys I have been there with family. Frankly speaking I really don't like the taste the way they advertise. It's far below expectation. They claim they serve roti made from wheat but I don't when wheat color is became white like maida. I would say ok punjabi food.
Taste and quality wise it's very expensive same kind of taste you will find in any restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Nchaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Punjabi Food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A good place for Punjabi Food. Though the ambience is good the Rajouri garden branch is not very clean and stopped frequenting them after a while.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never coming back”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Visited with family for lunch, expecting they wud live up to their reputation. Only the decor and interiors did any justice. None of the stewards had a smile on their faces. The service was as if robots were doing service. The food was horrible. Hare mirch ka murg tikka, murg patiala shahi, dal tadka and breads were what we ordered. None of the dishes were tasty. The chicken in both dishes seemed to be very old, they were tough, in effect totally unpallatable. After giving a feedback about it, we got the same deadpan expression. No regrets, no making amends. Bang came the bill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpaceWalkrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pind Balluchi also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Pind Balluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing