We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Location wise it is five minutes from City center bus stop. 2 mins from the mall. Auto service is available through out day & night. It is centrally located. The hotel is well maintained. Clean and much above expectation in a place like Durgapur. The buffet breakfast is something you should not miss. Specially the masala omelette. The hotel is surrounded by big green tees so it is pleasant to the eyes. No complains with service. This hotel is over 24x7 even the restaurant is also open 24x7. Overall the best hotel in Durgapur Town.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pal2ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

stay in peerless portico hotel was really wonderful...... nice service......... delicious buffet breakfast.... . location is very good, near to junction mall and other class market.... pollution free surrounding make stay beautiful.... pleasure for morning walk also....
sunil ohri

Room Tip: rooms having window facing palm trees are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OHRI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel for the 2nd time. Property is decent for Durgapur. There was damp smeel when we enetered the lobby. The rooms are not at par with other Sarovar properties. The rooms are quite old designed. Lots of renovation work going on,hopefully ugly duckling will turn into swan. The service @ Indigo was poor. Need a drastic improvement.

Room Tip: stay in odd number rooms, view is better that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMUDRAJEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great hotel, great service. Truly wonderful buffet breakfast- one of the best I had around the world. The air conditioning is centrally controlled so you can only turn the ac on or off (cant set temperature) I think they should think about this to ensure a good night sleep. Else it was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhojit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

its awesome property to stay in peerless sarovar portico,as the brand sarovar is almost known to every one so no need to suggest anything extra or absurd just confirm a deluxe room on the new side and enjoy your stay with utmost satisfaction and full fledged professional staff with smiling and helping attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We did not know of another place on this town. Looks like they were still busy building in most parts of hotel. Also, rooms smell of old smoke, warm water works, sometimes. no bottled water in rooms. It is not even cheap either, approx $50 per person per night. Food was below average. If you can find another place, try it. Otherwise the hotel is OK to sleep in!

Room Tip: Negotiate a discount if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldorphian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Five minutes from the Bus( Volvo) stand and fifteen minutes from the railway station, by auto. two minutes( walking distance) from the Junction mall. Hence the location is outstanding. Staff polite, courteous and helpful. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Food was very good especially the buffet breakfast which was having a lot of options both veg & non veg.
The hotel should have a reliable car provider. The car provided to us for our journey to MTPS, Mejia, had a breakdown at Mejia and we had to make alternative arrangments to come back to Durgapur. The get up of the Hotel including the rooms needs major improvements since it claims to be a 3 star Hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the main road or the Junction mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoop_hazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur !!!

On behalf of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

In our endeavor to continuously improve, we would like to request you to kindly give us two references to whom we like to render our Hospitality. As our renovation work is going on, soon we will be coming up with new rooms & modern facilities.

This is an ISO 9001:2008 certified Hotel having other Certifications and Licenses from the concerned authorities. Sarovar Hotels presently manages 60 hotels across 40 destinations, both in India and overseas.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur.

With Regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durgapur
0.1 mi away
Park Prime Durgapur
Park Prime Durgapur
#3 of 4 in Durgapur
18 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Asansol International
0.1 mi away
Delta Suites
Delta Suites
#2 of 19 in Durgapur
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City International Hotel
City International Hotel
#6 of 19 in Durgapur
3 reviews
0 mi away
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
#5 of 25 in Santiniketan
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sher E Bengal Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur

Address: City Centre | City Center, Durgapur 713216, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Bardhaman District > Durgapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peerless Sarovar Portico is located in Shahid Khudiram Sarani in City Centre of Durgapur. The Durgapur railway station is about 7 kilometers away, City Centre bus stand 1 kilometer and Kolkata airport 183 kilometers from the hotel. You can select from 61 spacious and contemporarily designed rooms categorized into Standard, Deluxe and Suites. Each room is elegantly furnished and outfitted with amenities such as internet data port, satellite television, tea and coffee maker – in all Deluxe rooms, direct dial telephone and en-suite bath complete with toiletries. To top it all, your room is attended to a round the clock room service. Savor a delectable Chinese platter at ‘Indigo’, an in-site restaurant serving sumptuous Chinese, Continental and Indian cuisine. You could try out ‘High Octane’, the city’s best stocked watering hole, a 25 cover economy bar serving a wide range of drinks. The hotel has two huge banquet halls and a foreign exchange desk among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing