We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue / facilities and services”
other travellers have booked this property
The Boat House Dikwella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boat House Dikwella
The Boat House Dikwella Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Boat House Dikwella
The Boat House Dikwella
Master Bedroom
View from the Balcony
downstairs bedroom
bathroom with private garden
kitchen area
bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
master bedroom
master bathroom
master shower
open plan living area
open plan living area
bedroom 3
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
you own private massage
a light lunch
breakfast is served
downstair bedroom
bedroom 2
The view from the beach!
open air dining with a view of the ocean
pool and sea view
The Boat House Dikwella
lounge by the pool
bedroom 3
open plan living area
steps to the beach at the end of the garden
the pool and grounds and Dikwella bay
The Boat House Dikwella at night
inside dinning area
sunset over Dikwella bay
Dikwella bay
downstairs bedroom
fresh lobster
the 17m pool
upstairs lounge
picked twice as best holiday destination in the UK Sunday Times
Sri Lankan masks in the downstairs toilet
afternoon tea by the pool
view from the front door
The Boat House Dikwella from the entrance gate
Hiriketiya bay - a short walk away
Dikwella Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dikwella, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KC c
1 review
“Excellent venue / facilities and services”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the most wonderful time at the Boat house, Dickwella. The three days we spent at the Boat House with four kids was very enjoyable. The villa is new, specious, comfortable, exquisitely furnished and is located near a beautiful beach/ bay near Dickwella town. The food and the service we received from Elaine, Prince and the staff was absolute gold. They made us feel welcome,comfortable and were very accommodating to all our needs during our stay. The kids enjoyed the large pool and close proximity to the beach. A big thank you to the Boat House team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you and the family again soon, best wishes Elaine and The Boat House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway44...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a night with friends here. Awesome place, very private and just perfect for the family! A must for a family break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Come back and see us again soon! Elaine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stinem0r
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fabulous place I loved loved every moment!!!
From our arrival into the two villas - boat house we had such a welcoming arrival. That staff where so friendly and had a lovely midnight meal waiting for us after our long journey. The rooms where so delicate and inviting along with their rest of the Villa with its family feel yet so luxurious. We enjoyed so many lovely meals by our personal chef and he could arrange anything we asked for. Along with having pince the house manager if anything was needed he would make sure it world be arrange, a very attentive young man indeed.
There is near by local shopping if you fancy a walk around... but it is local !! If you want a bit more arrange a driver to take you to ( can't remember the name ) fort about 1 hrs drive for some fab shopping and food. Close to the villa is a fantastic sure beach where you can learn to surf, stand up paddle board or just go for a swim or snorkelling. I didn't do any of this but enjoy a chilled meal in a very laid back beach bar watching the waves and people.
Thanks for a fantastic holiday and I look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbe Le P...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from an absolutely fantastic trip to The Boat House, one of the 2Villas. It was just spectacular. It has been so well designed both inside and out. From outside you can literally just relaxe on a sun lounger by the pool, and look out over the water across to the sea. You can hear the ocean from the house. It is blissful.
The interior is so special. It has been designed to such a high standard. Ultra modern but a mix of colonial meets modern minamalism. The concrete bar in the house was a favourite point for us to hang out at as we were a group of ladies lucky enough to escape home together for a few days, but the villa would also be ideal for a family with the lovely sitting areas downstairs as well as another living area upstairs where kids could easily escape their parents!
The villa is a 5 minute drive from a really chilled, surfers beach which was also fun to visit, especially worth it if you want to try a spot of surfing. I think they also do yoga here.
I must also say that the staff were also so helpful. In particular Prince, the Boat House day to day manager, who was there to meet our every need, no matter what time of day. The food was also seriously delicious. In particular the BBQ lobster, chicken and prawns! Yum. I just hope I have a chance to go back. Next time I will bring my family! Thank you Boat House!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seagull23...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fortunate to be in at the start!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The grounds of this recently completed beautiful villa lead directly onto the beach of the stunning bay in Dikwella. The wide verandahs, balcony and fans give a colonial feel and the modern interior design and air conditioning give you every comfort. The family make it feel like a home from home, but with an on site staff who will give you a great welcome and provide delicious meals of local fresh food, specializing in seafood (lobsters, prawns and tuna) freshly caught that day. Add to this a beatuful 25 m. pool and you have all you could want for a perfect, relaxing holiday. We stayed a week - but it should have been two!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PurpleNan...
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't stay anywhere else. Stay here”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at Two Villas with my husband, son and my son's partner. We had a wonderful stay. The staff were fantastic. The food was cooked perfectly. We ate our evening meal on the veranda whilst watching the fishing boats go out for their night catch. it was perfect.
All you could ask for in a full service villa that sits on the beach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb modern spacious villa in wonderful location right on the beach”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa with large bedrooms and a superb open plan living area that goes out to the patio by the pool. It is right on the beach of an idyllic, sandy, palm fringed bay. The staff a were polite, professional and the food was excellent, definitely the best Sri Lankan curries and seafood i had throughout my trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing