We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dickwella Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dikwella
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location great beaches great food and very friendly and helpful staff. I was there with my wife and our two teenage sons for four days and had an awesome time. Number of cable TV channels are a disappointment and I hope they will improve in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Prasad,

Greetings from “Dickwella Resort & Spa”
Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback with regards to the service and facilities provided by us. Your comments are very valuable for us to improve our self and provide guest with more pleasure during their stay here at our resort.
Your comment with regards to more channels being added to our TV program will be looked at closely by the management and improvements would be done.
Hoping to welcome you back on your third visit

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    184
    60
    28
    27
See reviews for
171
192
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel is located at a superb location.. Sea is from both side. The view from restaurants is lovely where you can actually enjoy your meals... In side of the deluxe rooms are lovely design very well :) bay watch restaurant has a lovely view ideal place to have a drink.. Pool is located with a sea view and nothing to complain at all.. Food is lovely... Lot of varieties on sea food.. Perfect place to visit and have superb relaxing time

Room Tip: Always select the balcony room with sea view you will enjoy the sunset view... Left hand side beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Udaya,

Greetings from “Dickwella Resort & Spa”
It was our pleasure to welcome you.
We take great pride in reading your very positive comments with regards to the service and product provided in our resort.
The location of our resort is second to none and having a meal on the wooden deck in the restaurant looking over the breathtaking water splashes on rocks blows your mind away.
We would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort to enjoy the little pleasures life has to offer.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at the Dickwella resort and it was fantastic. Friendly people, great fresh food and a beautiful location. There is so much to do. I stayed there for two days and tried so much. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visal217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Visal,

Greetings from “Dickwella Resort & Spa”
Thank you for your very positive feedback with regards to the service and standards provided at our resort.
Yes being in the middle of two peninsula’s make this resort one of a kind.
Having so much to do like Tennis, Volley ball, Mini golf, Diving, Snorkeling, Body boarding, Canoeing and much more makes your stay here more pleasurable and enjoyable.
We would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Location is very nice, spacious rooms, courteous staff, air conditions and other electrical equipment need to be upgraded!

Kids love the food and the pool.

Triple rooms should be provided with a proper bed not a sofa to sleep!

Overall the hotel is good!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeSilva293962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. De Silva,

Greetings from “Dickwella Resort & Spa”
Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay here at our resort.
Though we do have much positive aspect and services in our resort we do agree that a few sort comings are noticed and the management has taken serious concerns and has started taking action in rectifying the minor issues and hopefully on your next visit you would be able to notice those changes.
Once again I do thank you for your wonderful insight through your comments
We would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort to see the improvements.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Me with my Husband spent our wedding trip in beatiful island Sri-Lanka in april 2013, and be located in this Hotel one week.
My impressions was very well
This Hotel have attractive location - based in the cape and have 2 nice lagoons both sides (in my photo You can see one of them)! You can go to swim both. Hotel have cozy swimming pool with ocean water alternatively.
Food was very different, very tasty and delicious (we has breakfast and dinner includes), and a lot of seafoods as I like! Desserts was nice too! Hotel offer wood veranda (terrace) with beautiful ocean view, when You can eat! It was really amazing!

Staff was very kindly and helpful
Hotel has cozy and comfortable green area and own security.

The one disadvantage (in my opinion), the meal which Hotel given us for trip to the airport - was not good, but it is the one.

The best prefferens of this Hotel: we has only 10 metres to Ocean from our room (and has separate exit), so I can hear ocean waves every night, and it was really beautiful and unforgettable!!!

With best wishes from Ukraine, Nataliia

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Natalia,

Ayubowan from sunny “Dickwella Resort & Spa”

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay here at our resort.
Reading your comments we feel very satisfied knowing you have left this country and our resort with fond memories that would last for many years to come. As you have perfectly portrait our resort I have not much to say regarding it (Perfectly mentioned).
I read your comment with regards to the take away meal which was given to you during your departure and has taken steps to bring it forward to our Management and would look in to ways of providing a better meal in future during departure.

Once again I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort (Maybe your next anniversary).

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luhansk, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Dickwella were from 15 to 22 February, very helpful staff, the boy who was cleaning we made out of towels swans, elephants, peacocks, we left him 100 rupees for it, cook very tasty and varied, lots of fruit and seafood. the territory has Wi fi free unlike other hotels where charge. lots of greenery, trees, flowers, chipmunks. will be able to once again come

Room Tip: 53 good room. Window ocean
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nataliya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Nataliya,

Ayubowan from Sunny “Dickwella Resort & Spa”
Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay here at our resort.
We feel glad to know that you have good memories that you have taken along with you back to Ukraine.
Once again I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I went with my family to lunch at Dickwella Resort last week. It was amazing! The food was exceptional, mouth-watering and delicious. The staff showed us utmost hospitality, the place was neat and tidy.
The Food and Beverage manager did an excellent job.
I would like to recommend this excellent place to my friends for their next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Shanthi,

Greetings from “Dickwella Resort & Spa”

Thank you for your valuable feedback of with regards to you stopover for lunch here at our resort.
Our Executive Chef has made great strides in improving our buffet with a greater spread for all taste buds.
Once again I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and would be more than glad to welcome you back to our resort.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikwella
7.5 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
0.8 mi away
UTMT Underneath the Mango Tree
19.0 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 13 in Weligama
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
564 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,398 reviews
17.0 mi away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#4 of 13 in Weligama
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dickwella Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort & Spa

Property: Dickwella Resort & Spa
Address: Dickwella Beach | Batheegama, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dikwella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dickwella Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dickwella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing