We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull hollidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #22 of 144 Unawatuna B&B and Inns
LASKO SLOVENIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull hollidays”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We visit Sri Lanka about twenty years each year. This hotel was the best we stayed in SL. We spent 21 nights in Hotel Panorama with our three years old daughter. The owner mrs. Baumann, manager mr. Prabath and all staf was realy super. Everythings was ok. So we are very grateful and we expect next season to came again in this beautifull place. We recomended this hotel to someone who want to have very nice surroundings, great service, wonderful food and peace.

Room Tip: Corner bungalow was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The best we have in Sri Lanka near the beach.
Lovely swimingpool good and clean bungalow. Great view especially for the sunset.
The access is a bit hard although, the hôtel should have someone down to help...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was the best we stayed in Sri Lanka, ended up staying 6 nights. The manager Prabath is a superb chef and the food was grand. The chalets are large and the bed was so comfy. It has a fridge to keep your drinks cold and the soft drinks are cheaper than buying from outside. It is not licensed but their is a grog shop in walking distance. Their are a lot of steps up to the building but the views are to die for. It has a large swimming pool and is a short walk to the beach. They even have two pet turtles which they let you feed with fresh beans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MozzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Panorama as part of our three-weeks-trip to Sri Lanka. We arrived without booking a room and Renatha who owns the place welcomed us with her warm smile and offered a room. The room was huge, very clean and comfortable. Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast (by Prebath who runs the place) which included a large plate with all sorts of fruit you can imagine: mango, papaya, banana, grapes, passion fruit and tea/coffee, bread, omelet and more. There is also a very nice pool and sunbeds. Hotel panorama is well maintained and the views are lovely. The only short back of this place would be the long way to the beach (it takes 15 minutes to get there by foot) with a steep path from the main road to the hotel. We did it by foot and it was not easy, however there is free of charge tuk-tuk upon request that can take you. Overall, it was a very pleasant and joyful stay and we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ophir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Panorama. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, and a long stones throw from the beach area and a great pool area to relax and unwind. The walk up the ramp takes some getting used to but is good for the lungs and legs. Thanks to all the team there who were always very helpful. Only negative would be the loud pumping music from the beach which went on until 5/6am on a couple of nights, which many of the local hoteliers and budinesses are trying to stop, so good ear plugs are required but otherwise an excellent BB!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InkySporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over New Years Eve and loved it, this was one of the nicest rooms we had during our 2 week trip (large individual bungalow with huge bathroom with good shower, four poster bed, lovely terrace with sun loungers outside room, amazing view of Unawatuna beach) and it was so clean.

Having the pool to relax by was nice and the breakfast was really good too, they even got up early to make it for us on our last day as we were leaving before breakfast would normally start. We didn't have any other meals here as we ate at restaurants down on the beach but I think you could request them if you wanted to.

The hill from the road up to the property is a bit steep! But we soon got used to it and you just have to cross over the road at the bottom of the hill and you're almost on the beach.

We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had a fantastic room with a comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and felt very safe there even in the rain storm. We loved our breakfasts with an amazing view of the bay and all the colourful birds in the trees around. We were not so keen on the household dogs but were greatly entertained by the pet tortoises. There is no need for a gym with the hill to climb each day (why use a tuk tuk when your legs can do the work!). We received a warm welcome from everyone at the Panorama and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.6 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Gaetano
Villa Gaetano
#4 of 144 in Unawatuna
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#2 of 144 in Unawatuna
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 144 in Unawatuna
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Veranda di Serena
La Veranda di Serena
#27 of 144 in Unawatuna
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bedspace Guesthouse
Bedspace Guesthouse
#1 of 144 in Unawatuna
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Peelagoda, Unawatuna, Galle keine, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Unawatuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Panorama 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing