We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable guest house!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brinkhouse Guest House
2 reviews
“Memorable guest house!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Good sleep, good food, very clean, owners really kind , good tips, good position, and lot's of other good vibrations! Every morning a healthily breakfast (rs180).. Whacking all the animals in the garden of the guesthouse( monkeys, varanus, different birds..) .. Crossing the street and go swimming in the sea.. A good lunch(rice and curry min 250rs max 450 rs).. The afternoon going in the village, take a good caffe .. And finally a fantastic dinner in Brinkhouse!!!memorable relaxing staing!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    20
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We had a very beautiful stay in Brink House, an explotion of nature in the garden in front our room (n.5) many different birds. I suggest you to eat here.... do not go anywhere, the best Singales food is here! The amma will prepare for you an amazing rice'n curry and other dishes.... and what about the owner? Simply a member of my family. I'll be here for sure next time... to bring back my heart. Ciao!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le cannet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Since 14 months in Asia , now in Unawatuna , at Brink House Guest House , very nice place and beautiful Owner , we are like at home .
The room , the bathroom are very clean and large , and so quiet , near the beach : Paradise :)
I recommend this great place ,price is the must correct we have seen in Asia
Meilleur rapport qualité prix et de loin .

Louis et Michèle

Room Tip: I saw many rooms and all are clean , nice and quiet , really a great place in Sri Lanka and particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It was our honeymoon there. It is very lovely and quite place (no noisy from bars on the beach), but it just 30 sec by walk to beach, cafes, restaurants and bar. Room was comfortable, large, clean with big bed and moskito net. Nice terrase with view on garden with palms and monkeys and berds on its. Breakfat was amazing (all fresh and tasty). The owener and his wife are very nice and kind persons. They help us in any questions. So we a lot enjoy oyr honeymoon in Brinkhouse. And we reccommend this plase to all (really nice and value for money)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Brinkhouse is run by a lovely couple who want you to have the best time. It's a 30 second walk to the beach, no curfew and big rooms with mosquito net and big beds. We went budget with no air con and for what we paid it was very good. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Brinkhouse was our most expensive hotel in Sri Lanka, but we really enjoyed our time there. The owner was a really sweet older man who brought breakfast every morning (it was included) and told us about the area. The guesthouse is a five minute walk from the beach, but staying any closer would have been even more expensive. The internet was really good in our room, and there was a long clothesline outside that we used to dry clothes.

The bednet was a big deal with this one since part of the property borders a swampy area with mosquitos. It was a canopy bed with nets that go all the way down the sides instead of the ring type that hangs from the ceiling. We saw a HUGE water monitor in the swamp on the other side of the fence, which was a highlight of our stay in Unawatuna. There are also monkeys in the trees. It was a quiet, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlottingtheCour... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in brinkhouse in February. The owner is lovely, extremely helpful and genuinely interested in making sure you have a good time.

Monitor lizards, iguanas and langurs nearly every day in the garden, a peaceful corner of unawatuna filled with wildlife.

Delicious and filling breakfast, advice on local sights and bus/train times etc.

Only small complaint is that, while our room was very clean when we arrived, we had to ask ourselves for clean towels and sheets and the bathroom wasn't cleaned for us during our stay. Otherwise would have got 5*!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.1 mi away
Birdhouse
Birdhouse
#11 of 125 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home Stay Strand
Home Stay Strand
#23 of 125 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
No Name Rest
No Name Rest
#13 of 145 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bandupala Guest House
Bandupala Guest House
#93 of 145 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunils Garden Guesthouse
Sunils Garden Guesthouse
#19 of 145 in Unawatuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#85 of 145 in Unawatuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brinkhouse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brinkhouse Guest House

Property: Brinkhouse Guest House
Address: Brinkhouse, Welledewalaya rd,, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Unawatuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brinkhouse - Guesthouse is a Sri Lankan family atmosphere-run guest house in Unawatuna. Room services: three upstairs cleaned & large rooms with large balconies, attached bathrooms, fans, nets, furniture, refrigerator etc. One downstairs large cleaned room with large veranda. Foods: Sri Lankan meals. We serve high quality authentic Sri Lankan meals (rice & curry with different types of seafood) served on your balcony or veranda. Also different kinds of breakfasts with Sri Lankan fruits. Specialty Hoppers, Egg Hoppers, String Hoppers, Coconut Roties, etc with Sri Lankan high quality tea. Also continental breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brinkhouse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing