We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Deepal Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prime Time Hotel(Unawatuna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
15
27
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
27
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfew metersnice beachhotel is locateda great stayvillafridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Finding food and other leftovers from former guests we kept up for one night but then moved.
This is not the place you would like to stay unless you are on a very low budget.
There are many good alternatives in Unawatuna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorwayMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed a couple of days in this resort and enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect, with a garden in front of it and next to the beach. The rooms are basic but o.k. (Incl. Muskito nets).
The food was very good and the staff friendly, especially Yuko ( a very nice, polite and helpfull guy!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The sea view hotel is under new management. The staff is friendly and willing but lack experience. The rooms are very basic, not very clean but functional. Breakfast is very simple (white toast, egg and coffee). The beach is at the other side of the road. If you are a midrange traveller without any sense for ambiance this is an ok place. But it can be much better with some TLC and attention for hospitality.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank harobed020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent our last 3 nights in Sri Lanka at this quaint guest house, and couldn't have been happier! The owner was away, but the acting manager and staff were very pleasant and friendly. They even helped us with learning more Sinhala before our departure! Our driver recommended the corner room overlooking the beach, but it was being renovated. We enjoyed the other corner room overlooking the garden, it was huge and recently painted, it included a fridge, a large furnished deck, ceiling fan and modern a/c. It was perfectly clean, the beds were comfortable, and the price was great! Our delicious Sri Lankan breakfasts were included in the price, and the free wifi also worked in our room!

The beach is literally steps away, and you can enjoy dinner and or drinks right on the beach, as the guest house restaurant extends right to the beach. There are also several restaurants and small shops within a few minutes walk, and Galle Fort is only a short drive away. We even enjoyed a midnite swim on our last night in Sri Lanka!

We generally opt for mid-range accomodations, preferring to travel more and see more, by being careful with spending. The Sea View Guest house more than met our needs!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights and had a very comfortable stay for a competitive price. What we liked the most is the location 1 minute from the Unawatuna beach, big room and the staff who tried their best to satisfy our wishes.
We like to drink coffee first thing in the morning and since they don't have cofffee making facilities in the rooms they arranged someone to bring us a pot of hot water early in the morning (every morning) for us so that we can cook a coffee. Also, we had breakfast in the room or at our balcony, watching squirrels hoping on palms - so relaxing.
What we didn't like was the noise during the day from nearby building site, but that was not something the owners can influence.
What they can do to be better is to install mosquito net on windows in the bathroom (there is one over the bed, so we slept safe and there are not many mosquitos anyway) and change towels whithout being asked to do so.
Overall, it is a great budget place and we liked it.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floors rooms, they are bigger and have a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews