We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Beautiful Place to relaxe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lars1174
State of Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Beautiful Place to relaxe”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

After our roundtrip to see some of the fascinating places in Sri Lanka (Kandy, Adams Peak etc.) the villa was a perfect place to relaxe. We had the villa on our own for seven nights (four adults).
The villa itself is a very warm, nice and comfortable place. When we arrived everything was arranged as promised by Mark and if we had questions everybody was very helpful to answer. The villa is lovely designed by its owner and the staff is very friendly. Especially the already mentioned on-site chief/cook Dimuthu and his fantastic cookery made us feel like home (or even better). If you stay there do not miss the chance for the lunch and dinner he prepares.
The perfect location of the villa enabled us to visit Galle and the nice beaches of Unawatuna and Wijaya within a few minutes by tuktuk. All in all we can definitely recommend the villa.

A big thank you to the staff of the villa, to Mark and the owner. Ayubowan !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken-Bowde...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to chill out, good location, no use of hotel facilities as advertised”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful house, well kept and very nice staff. Beach beside is small, pretty dirty and not suitable for swimming. We were told that we could use pool etc. at hotel next door but it is closed due to renovation work, so feel a little ripped off as it has been closed since April and we were not told this at time of booking in May. Had we known this we would have booked somewhere with a pool. If you are not too bothered having a pool, I would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review and your comments. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. As I mentioned on the arrival we were not informed regarding the renovation of the hotel and the beach got dirty due to the bad whether and the hotel construction.

Currently we are at the process of building our own pool and we hope to see you soon in this lovely house.

Again our apologies for the inconvenience caused and will make sure to give you a very special discount on your next visit.

Wish you all the best!

The Well House Team....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Dear Kitty,

Thank you for your comments we, the staff at the well house really enjoyed during your stay.

We are counting our days to see you soon in Sri Lanka.

Wish you all the best!

Best Regards,

The well house team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing