We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a try”
Review of Queens Art Cafe

Queens Art Cafe
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Cuisines: Cafe, Sri Lankan, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Linz
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice food, very nice owners, very nice icetea!!
its a lovely place, but avoid goingt to the toilet ;)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Powermax300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet little place”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My husband loved the food here and we came quite often during our two week stay in Unawatuna. They make great juices, especially passion fruit, it's divine. Good hearty home made food. I tried the Thai green chicken curry and it was a big portion with rice and salad. My husband who is really fussy about his coffee actually loved the coffee they had so that was a big plus for him. The proprietor KK and his wife are a really sweet couple and we were really happy with their service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely people & food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

From the outside it looks very cozy and friendly. The food was very nice. Especially the deserts & coffee were excellent! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellecornelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tears of Joy!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a discovery. Last but one day at Unawatuna and we found this restaurent for breakfast. We have been trying standard Srilankan food for days but still i asked for Srilankan combo. It was fish curry, rice, coconut sambal. The fish curry was heavenly, subtle taste of coconut and soft perfectly cooked fish. I liked the sambol on side. My friend had chicken and omelette and it worked so very well for him. We ordered watalappam and one more dessert. The food was excellent, the ambiance graceful and classy. We liked everything here so much that my friend asked the guy to make sure that the cook (his wife) stays till he brings his family to try the food here.
In the end, if you want subtlety and not excess of unwanted masalas, Mildly sweet desserts-This is the place for you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XGYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Voted with my feet and went back for more”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped first for a breakfast, and then came back twice for lunch. The carrot and ginger soup, French toast, hoppers with fruit, wrap and rice and chicken curry were all good and reasonably priced.
We may go back again tomorrow


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Art Cafe also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Queens Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing