We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Villa Baywatch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Baywatch
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Unawatuna
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was such pleasure to find this new and beautiful location, close to gorgeous Jungle Beach and the Peace Pagoda with impeccable views. The rooms are clean, new and perfect for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was incredible, best Sri Lankan food I have had on the whole trip. The personnel and boss sweet and accommodating. I can highly recommend this location for any traveller in Unawatuna or Galle. I meditated every morning at the Peace Pagoda. What an amazing spot of peace. I will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: ask for the upper level, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBaywatch, Owner at Villa Baywatch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your appreciative words about the villa and it's staff. We were very lucky to have such a wonderful and courteous guest such as you. I am sure we served you well and we are obliged to serve you even better on your next visit. Our villa is still very young and needs to grow in many ways. Reviews such as yours matters a lot for our growth. Thanks again.
"Isthuthi!!!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful villa with beautiful ocean views, situated in a quiet location within walking distance to the beach. The villa is new, the rooms are very clean and spacious, and some rooms have a terrace where you can enjoy the birdsong, light sound of the sea waves with a fresh juice or a cup of tea. The staffs are very friendly and kindly. Owner of the villa is a wonderful, caring, respectful person and very generous. At the villa there is the cook who cooks the most delicious rice and curry. We were happy to spend our vacation at this wonderful villa!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korenev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBaywatch, Owner at Villa Baywatch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks a lot to you for the wonderful review. You were my third guest and the friendliest guest. All the staff at the villa loved you very much. It was great to see how excited you were to mingle with the local community. You went to the extent of showing us your gratitude by hosting a meal to all of us cooked according to your country's style. We also thank you for your words of advice given for the progress of the villa. We wish to see you soon back in Sri Lanka. "Bohoma Isthuthi"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nutellochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBaywatch, Manager at Villa Baywatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBaywatch, Owner at Villa Baywatch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zorro2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBaywatch, Owner at Villa Baywatch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.9 mi away
Unawatuna Beach Bungalow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#13 of 34 in Unawatuna
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heaven By O
Heaven By O
#5 of 34 in Unawatuna
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nooit Gedacht Heritage Hotel
Nooit Gedacht Heritage Hotel
#16 of 34 in Unawatuna
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peacock Hotel
Peacock Hotel
#21 of 34 in Unawatuna
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 34 in Unawatuna
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Baywatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Baywatch

Address: Jungle Beach Road, Buonavista | Rumassala, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Unawatuna
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Baywatch 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baywatch is a luxury villa, located atop the legendary Rumassala Hillock, just an hour away from the city of Colombo. The Villa comprises of 6 air-conditioned luxury rooms (3 Double Rooms and 3 Triple Rooms), each with an attached toilet having both hot and cold water, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and TV. Villa Baywatch offers a spectacular panoramic view of the ancient city of Galle, its famous Harbor, the historic Dutch Fort and the famed Unawatuna Bay, all across the stunning blue waters of the Indian Ocean. A five minute eco-trek along the pathways down the hillock, will lead you to the famous 'Jungle Beach' of Rumassala, offering its rich bio diversity. Those who seek to explore the beautiful turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean, will find the Jungle beach on the Rumassala promontory absolutely irresistible. For those who swim or snorkel, there is a wealth of underwater treasures, including a number of coral reefs comprising the best-preserved corals in Sri Lanka, shipwrecks, and a great variety of fish and turtles. Over 60 species of endemic birds have been sighted on the Rumassala Hillock. After long hours of exploring the hidden mysteries of Rumassala, you can expect to relax and unwind at Villa Baywatch, basking in the luxurious modern comforts it offers, coupled with delicious gourmet cuisine, and the famed, genuine warmth of Sri Lankan hospitality. Villa Baywatch merges seamlessly all that matters to create a vacation of luxury, peace and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Baywatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing