We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply...Outstanding!”
Review of Bedspace Kitchen

Bedspace Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 158 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We use the BEST local ingredients to elevate International classics into something new and sublime. Our produce is Organic wherever possible, and we aim to use sustaibale modern suppliers who we can help promote in the local market
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We absolutely loved our meal at Bedspace. From the setting, ambience through to the first class food, this was such a memorable experience for us all. The food and drinks were delicious - seafood platter was the best dish I have eaten in years, the butter fish, cuttlefish and prawns were cooked beautifully. Try the refreshingly cool passion fruit and mango smoothie! Fortunately we were so full after our starters and main courses that we've now got an excuse to return another time to try the banana creme brûlée!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 666 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Best meal we've had in Sri Lanka after over 2 weeks. Everyone aged 9 , teenagers & upwards loved their meals & we had a complete section of the desserts to share which were also lovely. About the same price as our hotel so not the cheapest place we've been to ($20 per head although this included a bottle of wine) but the food was excellent & well worth it. We really liked the ambiance & will definitely be back in the next few days while we're here...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank patrickk281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Glad I had read the reviews here as the food was sensational. Well worth the time it took to actually find the place.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jezza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

we have been there for dinner only. It was hard to find the place when it got dark, but worthed to the effort.

The staff is intimate, we had chicken burger which was not an ordinary burger.IT was really delicious and satisfying. Try drinks at the bar, specially the one with coconut vinegar. ıf you are into something sweeter, they have good alternatives as well

    • Service
1  Thank Merve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Creative menu with something for everyone. Everything was absolutely delicious. Awesome juices and smoothies and a great range of cocktails.
Gorgeous outdoor setting, and great staff. Totally recommend!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Laila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bedspace Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bedspace Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.