We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flower Garden Hotel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice, clean cool rooms, went on a group trip, food nice, both authentic and western but takes a while to arrive. Staff all very friendly and accommodating, a 2 minute tuk tuk ride to the beach! Overall very nice stay, didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Free wifi in the hotel rooms near pool and across road but not further from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was informed by the person who answered the phone that they do not cater to Sri Lankans and the only way they will accept a booking directly is if I am foreign. Furthermore, when I inquired as to what they would do if I made a booking through a website he responded by saying in that case they are forced to accommodate locals, but else if they will not.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Daiya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Flower Garden is prfect hotel, close to the beach and very quiet. Staff is very nice, pool clean and quite empty, food tasty.... Suitable for all kind of guests, friendly to children also for couples ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 274873Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was a little underwhelmed

While we stayed in a family Cabana the room was must the aircon did not work well

The pool was good however limited loungers I would not like to be there if the place was half full

The restaurant was very good

The beach was a 15 minute walk and average

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 767Crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We got a big 3-person apartment in one of the bigger buildings in the back of the garden.
Big rooms, extra TV-room with a big settee and a luxury bathroom with steam shower etc.
Very good breakfast with a lot of choices. The first time I saw ham and cheese in SriLanka!
Friendly and helpful staff.

Find yourself a tuk tuk and make a trip to Galle fort

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in the apartment block on the other site of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had such a lovely time there. The staff totally make it! The rooms and decor in general very average but look beyond that and you will have a very relaxing experience. Nice big pool which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here at the Flower Garden hotel. The room was big with a beautiful bathroom and stunning bed. The staff are just so accommodating and lovely. All went out of their way to help us when we had a pretty horrible start to our stay in Unawatuna area. Stay here for close to the beach and attentive staff. Amazing experience.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.4 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 33 in Unawatuna
933 reviews
1.0 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 33 in Unawatuna
712 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#6 of 33 in Unawatuna
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 33 in Unawatuna
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nooit Gedacht Holiday Resort
Nooit Gedacht Holiday Resort
#23 of 33 in Unawatuna
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tartaruga Hotel & Beach Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Hotel

Address: Wella Dewalaya Road, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Unawatuna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Unawatuna
#7 Family Hotel in Unawatuna
Price Range: £22 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flower Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flower Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Garden Unawatuna
Hotel Flower Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing