We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chacha Villa

Our Cozy little pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cozy little pool.
Welcome to you home away from home Entrance to the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Our Cozy little pool.
Welcome to you home away from home
Entrance to the Villa
The First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Room
Backyard sitting area.
Our investment is Papaya smoothies.
1km from Mirissa Beach
Our main gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sanduni M
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I traveled with my family and the villa definitely exceeded my expectation. Even though we could not go to the beach which was a short walk away, during our short stay we felt homely and comfortable.
The villa itself was welcoming and warm. It was tastefully decorated to give out a relaxed and chilled out atmosphere to the property. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Plenty of activities for children such as board games etc.
Worth the money and would visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldnt be better !”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

f you are looking for chilled and comfy place to escape to, this is it. Villa Cha Cha is peaceful, minimal, relaxed and ideal for someone looking to getaway and will also appeal to travelers who are looking for a home away from home during their visit to Mirissa.

Feel like soaking up the tropical sun? Lay back on one of the sun loungers in the garden. Feel like taking a swim to cool off? Jump in to the lovely little pool in the garden. Feel like taking a dip in the tropical waters of the Indian Ocean? Mirissa beach is just a short walk away. Villa Cha Cha is equipped with all the modern amenities to make you feel as comfortable as possible, including air conditioned rooms and modern bath to a fully equipped kitchen.

Mirissa is also a great place to holiday and is one of the best beach stretches on the island. Plenty of places to select from when it comes to food or a quick drink, while the sea food at most restaurants are as fresh as they come. If you are a night owl, Mirissa has plenty to offer you as well. The late night beach bars and ‘discos’ will no doubt be an interesting experience to anyone travelling through Mirissa. The adjoining towns to Mirissa have plenty to offer people who are interested in seeing more than just the beach with plenty of historic temples and also the famous Galle Fort which is a drive away.

I would recommend Villa Cha Cha highly for its feel, location and comfort while the owner will go out of his way to make you feel welcomed and settled.

I hope to visit again sometime soon..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin h
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at this villa for 2 night's .
September 2014.
A very beutifull villa . decorated to a very high standard.
Furniture. And bed's all very comfortable.
Kitchen and dining area. Super.
Garden and pool.
Very nice.Well away from main road.
So a peaceful stay.
Enjoy your stay. I LOVE SRILANKA.
M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plateworl...
Altenburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnusN_s...
nässjö
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing