We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Siegi
Bree, Belgium

Nice hotel close to the beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2019via mobile
The hotel is close to the beach (only 3 minute walk). Nearby there are a lot of places to eat and drink something. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£107
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £107
0.4 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £72
0.5 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £60
0.4 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £56
0.6 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Elephant Pool at the Flower Garden Hotel
Tripadvisor
£46
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £125
1.2 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.5 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£143
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£70
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
0.7 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Unawatuna
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
466
143
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
143
14
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the main street, close to all shops and restaurants and minutes away from the beach.
We had a deluxe room facing the garden, which I would suggest because the street can be a little noisy.
Our room was maybe a little oldish but honestly very very big and comfortable. Special mention to the big terrace facing the garden and the mountain, very nice to have.
Breakfast is good though it could be a little richer.
Service is welcoming and efficient, both at reception and restaurant.
Definitely I would suggest this hotel if you want to stay in this budget range.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank demetriov192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed only one night but we were treated as if we were staying a week. Extremely pleasant staff and we felt very welcomed. The breakfast was top shelf!! Although they are not on the beach, it is only a short walk and they supplied beach towels. This is a fun area of Unawatuna and recommend the area as well as this hotel. Good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

You will definitely enjoy your stay if you choose Gloria Grand Hotel! Nice well - equipped modern clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious food and convenient location - just 5 minutes walk to unawatuna beach. Recommend!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dinara787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Gloria Grand hotel is the best place for couples to stay in Unawatuna! Close enough to the beach but far enough from party noise! Clean and well organized!
The staff are very polite and speak amazing english and will do their best to help you organizing your stay.
We strongly recomend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Avcdefgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

The rooms were clean and and with good amenities, endless hot water!
The staff were always willing to help,and it's located close to the beach and countless good restaurants.The front balcony rooms were good and the noise from the road was never an issue

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews