We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Daniel Matallana
Doha, Qatar

Friendliest staff and awesome location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2019via mobile
We stayed here for a night and it was just what we needed! Clean, comfortable and 5min walk from the beach. Great value for money! I’d stay there again and explore the yummy health cafes on the street (especially Hideout restaurant). The hotel manager and Manoj at reception offered great service and big smiles!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nor Lanka Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Elephant Pool at the Flower Garden Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    £24
  • Expedia.com
    £27
0.6 miles from Gloria Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Unawatuna
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
466
143
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
143
14
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This is a 3-4 star hotel where you get six star service from the moment you walk in.
Friendly staff are very accommodative and ready to provide the customer a homely stay. The rooms are large with big beds and really good and clean toilets. Although situated on the side of a narrow road the noise level was not a factor as it is off season now and the area had only a handful of tourists. The breakfast was European hot and cold and basic. Parking is scarce. Overall good value for money

Room tip: Avoid the road side
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonySen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I spent five nights in this excellent hotel. The staff are friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating. Rooms are cleaned daily (which doesn’t happen everywhere in Sri Lanka). The hotel is smart and comfortable. The refreshingly cool covered pool is perfect, as for most of the day the beach is just too hot! The location is central to the shops, restaurants and just by the beach. And not noisy. Rooms have perfect shaded balconies as they face west, so you get sunset over the hill and palm trees. I throughly recommendation this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank English_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I would definetly recommend this hotel if you are staying some nights in Unawatuna! Me and my friend stayed here for four nights, and the staff was amazing! We had a little issue with the first room but the staff fixed it immediatly and were super helpful. Rooms were nice and clean.

Location is really good, only a few minutes away from the beach. They also give you free beachtowels. Breakfast is tasty aswell! Would recommend :-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elisejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

This was the second visit to the Gloria Grand within 14 months and very happily we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice. Most of the staff are still the same and very pleasant indeed. A brand new swimming pool has been installed which looks to be a great asset.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeoffSonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Hotel is just on the main street to the beach full of good places to eat but not too noisy so you will have a good night sleep. All the members if staff is very friendly a special thank you to Malin who is amazing host. Great place to stay and treat yourself after all guest houses or homestays.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 927gintar_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews