We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value, Great Size Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Convenient Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value, Great Size Rooms”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Being a frequent traveller to Bangkok I have stayed in many hotels close to Suvarnabhumi Airport. When it comes to value for money, proximity to airport, size of rooms- this hotel is clearly my favourite now. Rooms were clean, great size, and well maintained. Over the road is a mid-size supermarket with everything cheap. Hairdresser over the road - fantastic value for 180 baht wash, style cut, blowdry and straighten. Spent the first night in the cheapest room- nice, but the 2nd night upgraded (for a couple of dollars), to balcony room- well worth it. Only recommendation is it would be great if they put chairs/table on the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room higher up on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldCoast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    50
    24
    25
See reviews for
25
79
24
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

They were an hour and a half late picking us up (after 2 phone calls) the room was not made up so we had to change. We ate in the restaurant and was up all night being sick and having diahorea. It is on the middle of nowhere, and 7 kilometers from the airport (not an airport hotel as advertised)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bang Phli hotels

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It may not be "Grand", but "Convenient" it is! The hotel has the nicest staff there can be - from the airport pickup to the food service. While Convenient Grand Hotel may not be the best choice for someone wishing to explore Bangkok, it is a very, very good choice for someone needing a good sleep and a rest between two flights. All in all, I congratulate myself with the choice, and I highly recommend the hotel for those who need a hotel near the Suvarnabhumi Airport (note: the hotel is still about 10-15 minutes away from the airport - it is not on the airport grounds themselves, but it is still ... convenient!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virgiliupop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was very inexpensive, and seemed online to be a nice, clean, simple hotel with wifi, close to the airport. It is clean, and the staff were as helpful as they could be under the circumstances. However, as another reviewer stated, it is very old, shabby and dark, in a shady area, and difficult to get to. Most taxi drivers have no idea where it is, even if you give them the address. When I walked in, a sign informed me that the internet was down, and when I asked about it, they said that the internet lines are not very good in that area. So apparently it is a common issue. And as someone else said, the beds are INCREDIBLY hard. Like box springs. When I got to my room, I had a balcony, which was nice, but the sliding door would not stay locked. While I was on the seventh floor, so someone coming in wasn't SO likely, I still felt very insecure leaving my belongings there. There was a safe, but the door was shut, so I couldn't use it. There was no shower curtain or surround, so the shower would have just sprayed right out on the floor, if I'd used it. Also, it's the kind of place where you have to put your key card in a slot to turn on the lights and A/C, so whenever you leave, the A/C goes off, and your room is hot and muggy when you come back.

I really needed to use the internet and get a good night's sleep, so I decided to change to a different hotel. To their credit, the front desk staff were polite and helpful, especially NJ, who allowed me to use their mobile phone to change my tour pickup for the next morning (you cannot make local calls on the phones in the rooms). They called me a taxi twice, and NJ even wrote the name and address of my new hotel in Thai for the taxi driver. I was tired and irritable, and was less than gracious myself, so I have to give them credit for keeping their composure.

With more reliable internet and different mattresses, this might be a good budget hotel. As it is, though, I couldn't even stay there one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is a cheap and clean option for a rest between flights. Airport transfer was good.
Difficulty booking: I booked off the hotel website and yet they did not have my booking when we arrived. Our friend had booked through booking.com and that booking was received.
Breakfast buffet was fine. Beds very hard. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is neither convenient nor grand.

It is a grubby operation 25 minutes drive in a remote village by the airport.
Yes - as the crow flies - it is close. But it is in a difficult area where one feels unsafe
Staff just laughed when confronted with false advertising. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: None. Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Convenient Grand is just like the hotel name, it's very convenient if your traveling from Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok). They provide a hotel shuttle to the airport. The room was very clean, staff were very helpful and accomodating. I would stay again in the future

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshatravel_photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
2.4 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.8 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
741 reviews
4.4 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#323 of 852 in Bangkok
627 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
176 reviews
5.0 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#490 of 852 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Grand Hotel

Property: Convenient Grand Hotel
Address: 88/8 Srivareenoi Rd. (Ladkrabang 54) | Srisa Jorakae Noi, 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Convenient Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Convenient Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Grand Hotel Thailand/Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing