We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

There are many hotels around the airport but none offer the location of the Novotel. A 5 minutes walk via the Airpport Link or a Shuttle from door 4 at arrivals. Rooms always spotless, great breakfast and ggod service. Just remember it is an Airport hotel and is 6 / 7 kilometers before you enter the surronding suburbs for any other facilites than those offered at tha airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your complimentary comments. Our staff must be even happier if they know that their assistance satisfies guests to return from to time.

Happy Holiday and We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,128
    2,249
    811
    280
    164
See reviews for
988
2,187
854
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

How very much disappointing the Novotel was. Yes, the rooms are nice and comfortable. However, the staff is incompetent and when you complain they get rude. What happened? I needed to print out my boarding pass. The lady in charge of the business center was helpless. She did not know how to print out a PDF file. She tried though for 5 minutes. Only when i insisted she called a guy from the IT department. Altogether it took 20 minutes to get 2 pages printed. When I complained to a duty manager she barely could cushion her aggression when she talked to me and asked "What do you want". I am aware that in Thai culture you do complain and Thai people cannot handle complaints. But I expected staff in an international Novotel to be more professional.

Earlier that day I called the business center to get a username and password for WiFi access. The lady said: not now, please call back in 10 minutes. Only when I insisted to get the access codes now she gave them to me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandergesell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
351 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is ideally located at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport and I chose it when arriving from Auckland and on-going to New Delhi.

There wasn't long to wait for the shuttle to the hotel but a lot longer to wait to check in because there were only three receptionists at the tiny receception desk.

I was in room 1300-something and this was on the third floor which was very confusing! I think that a conventional room numbering system starting with a 3 would have made the room easier to find!

The room was comfortable and I liked the airy bathroom and bath. Not so keen on having to pay for the internet though! This is one of my pet hates about hotels charging extra for this as i feel that it seems like gouging!

It was pricey for a seven hour stay but alot better than sleeping on the seats in the airport terminal!

Room Tip: Hard to say, I didn't see any other rooms but mine was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience.

Please allow us to explain for the room location; we have 2 building the 1st is stand for Garden Wing and 2nd is stand for pool wing. Our room number has 4 digits for instance # 2550 means first digit stand for building 2, pool wing. 2nd digit 5 stand for floor level and last 2 digits is room number.

Telecommunication and internet network is being controlled by the government as the hotel is owned by the government.

Thank you for your kind understanding and looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Only hotel at the Airport which is reflected in the room price being high. However the staff are extremely helpful especially the concierge. Shuttle is very efficient but if you want to walk the underground walkway takes you to both the Airport railway and the Airport in 5 minutes.
Room was excellent, very clean, good quality fittings with a large shower.
Breakfast was a little expensive but the evening meals were reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

Your comments have been share with our team. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed one night as I had a 7am flight to catch. Hotel is linked via a short underground tunnel to the airport and train station. Used the tunnel to catch the train into downtown Bangkok which is very convenient. I managed to get to Siam Paragon shopping centre and back without ever setting foot at street level..........pretty amazing!
Used the hotel transfer from/to Airport (Gate 4 of Arrival Hall) and it was efficient. As I booked a Premier Room, I checked in at the Business Centre which was efficient and painless. Tried the normal Front Desk during check out and it too proofed to be hassle free.

Hotel and room is well appointed. The only thing is that the location of the rooms is a little confusing and you may need to do some searching. Breakfast starts at 3am which is fantastic for early flyers.

Expensive as expected due to its convenience but will stay again if on business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are more than happy to hear that our location, hotel facilities and our services satisfied you and thank you for your complimentary comment.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I've stayed here a number of times before. It is really great when one has to catch a 6:00 AM flight. No worries about traffic or other delays on the way to the airport.

There are a number of restaurants catering to different cultures. We stayed on a night when there a full buffet on offer with western, Japanese, Thai and other items. Way too much to choose from including all sorts of seafood, meat and desserts. Vegetarians are not left out either with a number of items to select.

*** The Best Feature *** The hotel does not have fixed check-in or check-out times. Your 24 hour stay begins when you check in. There are also day room rates.

The hotel features a beautiful pool with hot tub in the atrium. It's really a nice place to stay the day before your flight so you can decompress and get ready for the 8 - 30 hours of flying ahead of you.

To be honest, this is a cut above most of the other Novotel properties in which I've stayed. I wish the whole chain were as good as this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all well insulated against sound. I give my usual advice to be sure your room is away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbsinfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your reviews and we're appreciated your continued support to our hotel.

We are more than happy to know that our flexi 24 hours and other services provide in our hotel is suite your needs. Your complimentary has been passing to our team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

the hotel is very close to the airport. its now well signposted at gate 4 of level 2 arrivals. shuttlebus from airport is around 5 minutes. the hotel ground floor is enormous, with checkin to the rear of it, bars and restuarants and shops at the sides. my checkin, the staff member was too quick. i had to slow her down. she was asking for credit cards for security, etc whilst i was still reading and signing the preceeding forms. now i dont know if it was the elevator i had, or its all, but it was confusing at first. . i had a room starting 13... to get to it, you dont press 1 or 2, youve got to press- 3. the room was very big size- nice carpet- although i did report stain in small area to staff. bed was king size- good to sleep in. airconditioning worked very well. tv was a dissapointment- not a modern lcd etc, and the reception was not good. lighting was good, good colour decor. fridge only had the 2 bottles of complimentary water in it. bathroom was superb- clean, big, with shower and bath,. from the bathroom you could look out into the main room. checkout next morning was very quick and simple. hotel should look at its internet situation. most novotels around the world, either have free wifi areas, or 1-2 free pcs to use. for this hotel, you need to pay there expensive price to use in room. overall, its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to hear that our location satisfied you. We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of the few points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay.

As we have 2 building the 1st is stand for Garden Wing and 2nd is stand for pool wing. Our room number has 4 digits for instance # 2550 means first digit stand for building 2, pool wing. 2nd digit 5 stand for floor level and last 2 digits is room number.

We hope to see you on your next trip to BKK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#311 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing