We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best stop over hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best stop over hotel ever”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for night whilst transiting to Koh Samui, only few hundred meters from the main terminal building but you cant here any noise. We booked an Executive room which gave free access to the business lounge. The ambiance and staff were first class, and the business lounge benefits were was second to none. Choice of free food and drinks from 5.00 to 7.00 after which you wont need to go out for dinner!!. The staff look after your every need, and breakfast in the morning is the best choice I have ever had, unbelievable selection, all included in the room rate. Don't miss a fantastic hotel if you have to stay short term in Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicky_elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided at the hotel. And we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,111
    2,222
    806
    280
    164
See reviews for
980
2,165
845
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Spent one night here with our daughter, and our son whom we hadn't seem for a year en route from London to Koh Samui. More character than most airport hotels, and the all you can eat and drink sushi certainly hit the mark for our family get together, as di happy hour around the pool.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished, although we could not get any hot water in the shower. I would certainly stay here again for an overnight stay without the hassle of travelling into Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us!

I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to welcome you for your next visit here in BKK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Booked an Executive Room from the hotel's official website.
The service at the hotel was good. Checking-in at the lounge was smooth and we were offered fresh juice. I was a bit hungry after my flight so i had some finger food at the lounge, however the choices were little for me since i do not eat deep-fried stuffs.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. The bathtub was big with a separate shower. Toiletries was hotel's own brand but the quality was not bad. Internet was free in the room and worked.
We had dinner at the hotel because we were just transiting and both very tired after a 8 days trip to Bhutan. The price was a little expensive for Bankok standard but this is to be expected. The food was in generous portion and taste good too. Buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choices, including Western, Thai and Chinese style. I love fruits so i was very happy to see lots of fresh fruits slices like watermelon, papaya, pineapples and so on.
The shuttle bus service was good and convenient. Overall the experience was good, but nothing great about it. It's an average and characterless hotel. We paid 7800 THB for 1 night twin beds, which was expensive for Bangkok standard. I recommend this hotel for travellers who need to catch an early flight. But if you are full of energy and want to explore a bit of Bangkok, this is not for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I've stayed here a few times now and am always impressed with the professional staff, quality of the rooms, location and overall value for money. Well worth a visit, especially if you are just overnighting in Bangkok between flights. One of the great things about it is the ability to work your check-in, check-out times around your travels ie its not a set time. You book the room for 24 hours - just fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveChic-3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Fabulous to know that you always had a great stay with us! Thank you for your complimentary comment.

We hope that next stay we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The location of this hotel and ease of transport to and from the airport is great. We took the shuttle and were at the airport in 5 minutes! We had some fantastic room service - it was delivered on time, the food was delicious and it was good value.

The room was fine, a good size but a little old fashioned.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. And thank you for the compliments to our room service and shuttle service.

Your complimentary has been share to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wherethefugawee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The first time I stayed here the iron bled brown gunk all over my shirt. When I asked to see the manager a very legalistic team of 3 appeared, taking photos to cover themselves I assume. I wasn't impressed then and I'm not impressed as we speak, since I'm staying there again as I have no choice.

Internet is rubbish - wifi is slow and they had to bring a router as a work around.. The rooms are expensive and there is a very poor executive lounge.

Avoid if you have a choice.....

Room Tip: Dont bother with an Exec Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherethefugawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Please allow us to express our sincere apologies.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and regret that our performance was not up to the standard but are grateful for your comments as we have used your feedback for additional training. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here 1 night because of an early flight next morning. Posh/clean room. Very helpful staff.

Only negative is it took them a while to get my luggage up to the room, I thought it'd be in my room ahead of me since they took it as soon as I arrived & before I checked in. By the time I called to check on my luggage it arrived 2 minutes later. Makes a difference if you have less than a day left to spend in Bangkok.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank none00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of the few points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you on your next trip to BKK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#322 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing