We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cockroaches!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, only chosen because it's so handy for the airport. There's a grand foyer, staff were helpful and friendly and first impressions were excellent. The bell boys and lift attendants were all particularly friendly and helpful.

The room / 'suite' was lovely, but not nearly as big as the website pictures suggest (fair enough, they do also state size in square metres), however it was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately we could hear people in the next room sneezing, as our room only had a locked door joining it to the next room.

We decided to splash out on the 1000 baht buffet in the restaurant downstairs. The spread of food was impressive, and mostly all yummy stuff. But despite being by far the smartest hotel we stayed in during 3 wks in Thailand, this is the only place we saw cockroaches! A couple were running around on the food counters. Another guest pointed them out to staff, who barely reacted. I'd recommend bothering to walk or take the shuttle bus to the airport to eat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laurasholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are truly concerned to read of your review as the safety and hygiene is our first priority of our hotel.

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be address and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to ensure this mistake does not happen again.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,111
    2,221
    806
    280
    164
See reviews for
980
2,165
845
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a very early flight from Bangkok and I booked this hotel so that we did not have to worry about travelling to the airport. Breakfast is available from around 3am so it caters for early bird travellers. The rooms and amenities are fine for an airport hotel. Staff were helpful and there is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport and it take around 3 minutes. Pick up the shuttle bus from gate 4 at arrivals.

You can walk from the hotel to the train station and get a train into the city centre for a very low cost ... around 2 pounds single to Siam Square in the city. last trains are around midnight so I was told but do check.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrapid47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Plus : Free breakfast from 3am and can be exchanged for lunch or dinner breakfast during my stay
Clean Neat
Staff so helpful and eager to service
CON: Bad WiFi reception
Bad shuttle bus to airport service (so crowded)
Price too high

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank changgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at your recent stay.

We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of the few points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you on your next trip to BKK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay based on location only.
Check in was easy, quick. Staff were helpful & friendly.
The room given to us, was ok, but it overlooked the foyer, reception area. The curtains in this room were not designed to be left opened. It was like a cave. Dark & gloomy. We immediately changed rooms. Bathroom was spacious, clean and the bath looking into the room was a nice touch.
The pool area is really good for a hotel basically in an airport car park. Apart from the planes, you wouldn't relies you were in the airport.
Breakfast had a great selection, but the hot foods were not hot.
Room service was very prompt and well priced.
Overall nothing was a stand out at this hotel, besides the location. I think we will make the 20 minute drive to Bangkok on our next visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stew7five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to hear that our location satisfied you. However, we are sorry that our room condition was not up to your expectation. Your valuable feedback provides us with an opportunity to improve the experience for future guests.

Thank you once very much and we very much hope we will be given the opportunity of having your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had to stay near the airport in order to get to our flight without getting up 0400 with 2 kids. This hotel was perfect for us, we could get up at 0700 and get to our flight without any rush. There was even a bus that took us and all our luggage to the right terminal.
All people working there was very service minded.
A few bad things though that lower the grade.

No free Wifi and it was expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and we were glad to know that you and your family are enjoyed with our service and hotel facilities.

Unfortunately the price of the internet was not decided by the hotel but it has been decided by the Airport Authority of Thailand as Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is located at Suvarnabhumi provinces and therefore telecommunication and internet network is being controlled by the government.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#320 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing