We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,229)
Filter reviews
6,229 results
Traveller rating
2,396
2,457
888
298
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,396
2,457
888
298
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground walkwayswim up barexecutive roomnovotel bangkokfive minutesan early flightthai restaurantnext morningbusiness centerchecking inbetween flightsarrivals hallbreakfast buffetfree shuttleen routeshuttle servicean overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,804 - 4,809 of 6,229 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2007

fantastic hotel only overnighted there on route to chaing mai. what a great start to our holiday in thailand. the chinese restraunt is the best i have been in and the peking duck was better than i had in peking china. i would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting bangkok. a fantastic hotel

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank chrisshakesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

Stayed in this hotel for one night. New, clean , very nice rooms with panoramic window in the bathroon to allow you watching TV from bathtab. My son almost decided to sleep in the bathroon (ha-ha). Swimmimg pool area and thai garden are very nice, but beware of mosquitoes after sunset, they are aplenty. Main restaurant at night offers a very good and delicious buffet dinner (abot 20US/person), a bit expencive for thai standards, but this is airport area, and you have no any other option around. So simply enjoy it. The only negative moment we had is a very strange and suspicious approach to deposit at check-in. They say they accept only bats as cash deposit (no any other currency). If you give them USD (or other) they return the deposit converted in bats by unfair rate. More than that - a girl at the reception desk didn`t bother to tell us that there is money changer at the hotel lobby (with much better rate ) right behind our back. I guess this was made deliberately on purpose. So if you do like the idea of your credit card to be charged (often) and like me prefer cash deposit better change some 100USD at the airport or at the hotel, money changer is in the far left corner from the main entrance in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
40  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

Wow I wasnt expecting this place to be this good frankly.It would make a great place for a wedding and reception.I didnt get to go to the pool area as I arrived late and left early.I didnt eat the food either.Next time i will plan to leave the city to spend the night before I leave there.It was quiet and cushy.Too bad there is not one in the city or on the river!! As soon as they get the extension done to the skytrain it will be an easy ride to the city!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank tickettoride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2007

This is a modern hotel literally right at the airport. Very nice facility, but only worth staying if you've got an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank araham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

We stayed two nights at this new hotel in Bangkok. It does have a GREAT and convenient location at the airport. Some have said you could walk across the parking lot. I would advise against that and get the shuttle van that is located on the second level at exit four. Both times, it was waiting for us and we were at the hotel in minutes. The lobby is very impressive and huge. The staff is friendly and very efficient. The rooms are large, modern and well appointed. The first night, the commode did not work and there was no hot water for the shower. On the second night, the hot water took a long time to heat up and the air conditioning took hours to cool the room. The gym is large and has decent equipment. The outdoor pool is huge and very nice. The Thai restaurant had good food and service. When we left the hotel the second night, the shuttle van was available immediately to take us to the airport.

This is a great place stay if you have a short stay at BKK. It looks nice, but I think beneath the surface, there are some quality issues and it will need a great deal of maintenance.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews