We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2007

I was not expecting anything from this hotel because it is an airport hotel and because we just booked it for a layover before we headed to Chiang Rai.

We walked out of the airport and there was a shuttle right in front waiting for us. It was not more than a 5 minute drive to the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is an atrium and nicely decorated. We were exhausted and headed straight to our room.

Our room was large, had a separate tub and shower, with a glass window separating the bathroom from the bedroom. Our room looked down on a lovely courtyard. Our bed was fantastic and even though I was exhausted and still didn't sleep due to jet lag the bed was a wonderful place to have insomnia.

We had a bit of time in the morning before flying out so we walked around the hotel. It had lovely gardens, salas, pools and a great breakfast buffet. We were disappointed that we didn't have more time to enjoy everything and then we realized we were off to some amazing locations probably much better than the airport!

After visiting downtown Bangkok next trip I will most likely not venture in again so the Novotel will be the perfect layover stop for us again.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank djr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,783)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,474 - 4,480 of 5,783 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

I stayed here for just under 8 hours in transit. The hotel blowed me over. Stylish, new and clean; 24-hour restaurant; convenient airport shuttle. What more could I ask for ?

I may not stay here if Bangkok itself was the destination as I have my downtown favourites, but it definitely made my layover a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Bearpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Located conveniently on the grounds of the airport (the only hotel within 25 minutes of the airport), the Novotel is a spectacularly-designed, very comfortable lodging. However, my accolades end there.

We negotiated a rate on the telephone with reservations then upon arrival, the very unfriendly woman at check-in told us our rate was 1500 baht more than quotes. The phone reservations agent told us the rate was non-refundable and that we would be charged immediately for the reservation. This did not happen. We told the woman at check-in that we were quoted a rate of 4000 baht (we are Accor Hotel club members, and get a discount), but she said that no one ever gets that rate, with a tone accusatory of us as if lying. We told her to call reservations and speak to the guy that we spoke to. She reluctantly called, fully expecting to prove us wrong. After a conversation she had with the guy, she slammed down the phone and rudely shoved our room key at us. I told her I wanted a written confirmation of the rate. She took the room key back and wrote the rate on the envelope and shoved it back at us.

We got to the room and we were angry. We called the manager and complained. Then spoke to a second manager. We told them we were tired and wanted to sleep. They apologized and sent us a coupon for a welcome fruit punch at the lobby bar even after telling them we would not be leaving our room. Really tacky.

The service problems continued everywhere throughout the hotel – at the pool, gym, getting directions from security. It seemed they were out to show us how terrible a hotel’s service can be. We stayed in our room and avoided them.

If you are really stuck and need to be at the airport, the Novotel is your only choice, and not terrible, but if you have a chance to stay at one of Bangkok’s really fine 5-star hotels that would cost less than the Novotel and provide perfect service, then stay in town. The hotel is new and maybe they will get their act together, but we sent a letter to the General Manager complaining and never heard a word back, so my hopes are not high.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mikestage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

This is probably the biggest and best Novotel in the world. I thought that novotel always was 3 max 4 star hotels but this one is 5 star plus. Amazing lobby , clean spacious rooms, beatifull swimming pool, good restaurants etc etc. This hotel is great to stay overnight after a long flight or when you don't feel to drive 45 minutes into town in between 2 flights. The train to town is still not ready so a cab or bus is your only options. Stay here to relax after a long flight or in between 2 flights. Would really recommend this beautifull hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

The Novotel at the new Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok, Thailand is a great choice if you need a hotel right at the airport, but that's probably it. Don't get me wrong, this was an amazing hotel. The hotel is brand new and super modern, with very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We stayed there for 1 night becuase of an overnight layover before our flight to Vietnam. We arrived at around 10:30pm and caught the free shuttle that leaves from right outside the arrivals hall.
As you enter the hotel, you're first tought is "OH MY GOD! This is the nicest hotel lobby ever." And it just very well may be. It is a large open space, with a cool waterfall/pool thing in the middle. There are a couple of amazing lotus statues in the center.
Our room was very nicely appointed with plush beds and warm down comforters, a stylish granite bathroom with walk-in shower and a huge tub, and a large flat screen TV complete with english TV channels.
We didn't do dinner at the hotel, but we did partake in their buffet breakfast which had both asian and western dishes. There were a lot of choices and everything was fresh and delicious, especially the made-to-order omlete.
After we checked out, the hotel wisked us back to the airport in plenty of time for our flight. All in all, it was a great experience, and I couldn't recommend this enough if you need to be at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night, and was really impressed. Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom (with separate tub and shower), and the service was outstanding! We got a rate that included breakfast, and the food was excellent. They also have a complimentary shuttle from the airport, and it only takes a few minutes to get to the hotel. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you arrive on a late flight, or have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TrvlDva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

A great Airport Hotel. Located near the new Bangkok airport it is far removed from any of the sights in Bangkok. I would recommend this hotel only if you have an early flight out in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bazza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#327 of 879 in Bangkok
672 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: £121 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing