We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay and perfect if all you want to do is truly relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just stayed at Vista Hermosa with my girlfriend for two nights and had an amazing time. The ride over we drove on mostly dirt roads and noticed there wasn't much around, which was absolutely perfect for me but my girlfriend, more of a night owl, wasn't as thrilled. However, when we arrived at the B&B, we were greeted by two of the friendliest dogs and the beautiful scenery of the hotel. Our room was enormous (we could have stayed in a room that size for over a week without feeling cramped) but the only problem was that it was a bit warm inside even though it had a fan and air conditioning. The first thing we did was jump in the pool and it could not have been more perfect! It was clean and perfect temperature to relax. The hotel was very quiet and romantic and the people who work there are incredibly helpful and kind.
We wished it were closer to the beach, but the walk to the beach was an adventure led by none other than the two dogs! Yes they actually take you on a trail to the beach and even wait for you if you fall behind since the terrain is a bit rocky! We were able to do the walk twice in sandals so it's not too bad even if sneakers would have been easier. The second day there, we hiked to see one of the seven waterfalls in the world that fall into the ocean! Absolutely beautiful!
If you are interested in nightlife, it may bother you a bit being so far from any towns that have bars or restaurants. The drive to the closest town was about 30-45 minutes on a mostly dirt road. But if all you want to do is relax and explore, this is definitely the place for you! We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights at Vista Hermosa while doing my scuba dive certification. The place was perfect for our needs! Secure, clean, cozy and with delicious food! The attention given from Judy and the staff was outstanding, making sure we had everything we need. The place is beautiful and well taken care of will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we stayed at the place for two nights and it was like home! Judy took very good care of us and we totally enjoined our stay. The atmosphere was very nice and quiet. Dinner and lunch was very good. We can absolutely would recommend this place! Many thanks Judy

Room Tip: The bathroom was so comfortable :-) The hole place is very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuliaSommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Enjoyed every minute of my time here! We only had a short trip and wanted to maximize what we could see -- Judy and Javi bent over backwards to make sure we got to see everything we wanted. It was even great the last day when we were sunburnt and heat exhausted to just chill in the pool and on the porch or in the hammock. Very enjoyable, would recommend to anyone! To Judy, sorry this review is 2 months overdue!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJP711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed there for 5 days and wish we'd stayed longer! It is the perfect holiday get-away, a little paradise with great personality from the actual house, the rooms and Judy, Javier. The hosts were amazing and welcoming. On top the food was gorgeous, fresh, home made. I would highly recommend this place for a time-out from all the stress of life.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck_Escudier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful B&B and we absolutely enjoyed it. It is clean, very comfortable and the staff is simply wonderful. We really felt like at home. Judy and Javier were very kind and helpful, and we loved spending time chatting with them. Each morning the breakfast was a highlight. It maybe wont be the cheapest B&B stay u will find in Costa Rica, but it is definitely top value for your money. The location is really calm and relaxing surrounded by pool and a pretty garden! To move from there an own car is the best, but otherwise the staff is ready to help you with transportation and organized tours to enjoy the surrounding attractions. We absolutely recommend this awesome B&B!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First off we did not stay at Vista Hermosa, we did have a few meals here that were EXCELLENT and we utilized the tour services of the B&B. Judy and Javier were so gracious, sweet, accommodating, and without a doubt enhanced our vacation. We traveled with our 5 year old twins. Judy & Javier were fantastic in suggesting age appropriate activities/tours for the twins. The B&B's property is beautiful - we look forward to staying with them some day. Thank you Judy & Javier for an unforgettable vacation, you do a fabulous job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tambor
1.1 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Tambor Tropical Beach Resort
11.3 mi away
Vista Las Islas Hotel
Vista Las Islas Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paquera
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Nature Lodge Finca los Caballos
11.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
588 reviews
24.3 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lot 14 Villas del Mar | Tambor, Puntarenas, Tambor, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Price Range: £80 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our attentive service. Our #1 rated (TripAdvisor) restaurant and bar is always open for your convenience. All rooms have private en-suites, a/c and fans. Property offers pool, lush gardens, lots of outdoor seating areas and is ideal for relaxing. We can help with your tours, planning and offer vacation guidance. Judy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing