We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few days in Santa Elena!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Ranked #1 of 14 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kungalv, Sweden
2 reviews
“A few days in Santa Elena!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Stayed a few days in Santa Elena at Camino Verde B&B, perfect help from Andres and Flaco and the other guys aswell.
Breakfast was nice and you can chose what you want to have from a number of options they have, and what time you want to get it.
Everyone is very helpful and know alot about town and what to do around the Monteverde Preserve.

Room Tip: Dont know, might want to book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvist83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    220
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
161
368
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Andres was one of the nicest and friendliest guy we met on our tour through Costa Rica. He was very helpfull and gave us some tips what to do and see in Monteverde. Would go there a second time!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 3 days. It is very close to the town center where there is alot of souvenier shops. Overall the hostel is ok..we got the private room w its own bathroom..#17. The receptionists,staff are really friendly, breakfast is very yummy they serve pancakes, fruit, juice & coffee. The only thing i have to complain about is that both days there was a strong smell coming from the bathroom, it smelled like sewer so we had to keep the bathroom door shut. Also, the water in the shower goes from hot to cold every 5 seconds..so you shower with both hot and cold water. Also, The top of the window is not covered (it only has a fly net) & since it would get super windy at night there would be noise all night..the wifi is very slow too. oh and we only had one socket in our room..which was used to connect the tv. However, after letting the staff know about our experience they were able to fix the smell coming from the bathroom & they fixed the internet issue ( there was a broken cable) They also gave us an extension for the outlet. All in all, the staff here will make sure your stay is pleasurable. They highly value you as a customer and will do whatever it takes to make you feel like you are cared for. They will go the extra mile for you. And if you come across any problem, let them know and they will take care of it.
P.S they can also help you plan out tours/things to do in Monte Verde.

Room Tip: not where the wind can get in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabyrocha0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

went with wife and two kids (6,3)
place is very clean
friendly staff
fresh rich and customized breakfast
free wireless and in house computer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

A little off the center,but clean and proper.Helpful guys to arrange trips and transport etc.Nice breakfast at the other house.Slept in Tinas casita. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back,a little noicy at the s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedenpetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenzhen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

Everything is great. Clean facilities. Quiet Location. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Very pleased with our stay, if we come back to Monteverde(which we hope is very soon), I will return to this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was the perfect spot in Santa Elena for us. It is located on a road with many other accommodations so you are bound to see other travelers like yourself walking down the street with you making you feel safer at night. There are little shops for everything you need and the center of town is only a 5min walk away. The beds were comfortable and typical breakfast included was a great start to our day. To top it off Andres was Extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to know every shopkeeper in town. Definitely glad we booked because of reviews like this. Stay here and it will be a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#5 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 21 in Monteverde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde

Property: Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Address: | 300 meters south of Entrance acrross the Catholic Church, Santa Elena 60109, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Verde B&B is a "Bed and Breakfast" style lodging opened in 2009 and located on the edge of Santa Elena. The B&B is laid out in the style of a family house and guests are encouraged to treat it as their home. The building was in fact once the owner's family home which gave inspiration to this 'Tica House' designed hotel.The B&B is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre of Santa Elena, but is far enough away for it to be quiet and have more rural surroundings. This is the perfect option for those who crave the quiet side of the countryside but who require the amenities provided in a town. FACILITIES: Camino Verde B&B comprises private rooms which sleep 2 to 4 guests. Four of the rooms have shared bathroom facilities and the rest are en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Hotel Santa Elena
Camino Verde Bed And Breakfast Monteverde
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing