We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
Ranked #1 of 15 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Awesome hostel/hotel, really good value. Free Ipads and Wifi, great breakfast included, can book all the best trips you need from there and they will all pick you up. We had a rental 4 x 4, which is essential but the roads up and down to Monteverde are like off roading, be prepared for 1st/2nd gear most of the last 2 hours. What makes this hostel are the staff, Jose and Andres are great guys, good fun and really look after you and know everything. Jose even drove 2 girls down to La fortuna ( 8 hours round) as they didn't want to do the drive again on the roads, how nice is that!?!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

My husband and I have been there for two nights. The place is quite new, very clean and tidy. Some good recommandations are available at Jose the hostest. everything is in a few minutes walk and yet ther's no noise from the sreet. Very nice people around and great place to hang out if it's a bit rainy. You won't regret!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We were so lucky during our time in Monteverde to have come across this place! We traveled to Monteverde in August 2012 and booked our room prior to our trip through their online website. The reviews on tripadvisor completely met and exceeded our expectations! Andres and Jose were immediately welcoming and took care of any questions/ concerns we had. They made us feel like family the moment we walked in the door :) They also took care of booking all of our day trips and insuring that we received everything at a reasonable rate!

We even ran into a problem with the shuttle service (jeep-boat-jeep) to Arenal Volcano and Jose argued with the guy (who was VERY rude) on our behalf in order to get us a refund! It wasnt even a business related to his hotel and he went out of his way to fix the situation!!

The room we received was quite, clean and private. It was a corner room in the bottom level of the hotel. There were two beds and for the price tag, I had a restful sleep with no complaints! We had a fresh breakfast cooked for us every morning and had access to a kitchen for cooking dinners if we wanted to :)

Jose and Andres even joined us for a couple of drinks and swapped music preferences from our home country's :) AMAZING experience! AMAZING people!

Thank you Camino Verde!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My friends and I loved staying at Camino Verde! Andres and Jose are excellent hosts, and they will absolutely go the extra mile to make you feel happy and welcome. The rooms are fairly basic - but very clean, comfortable, and the showers have hot water. The kitchen/dining area is super cute and homey...we had a lot of fun cooking and hanging out there! Breakfast is included and it is filling and delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend...by far the best deal you will find in Monteverde and maybe in all of Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I have been living in Costa Rica for almost four months now, studying during the week and traveling on the weekends- and this is the best hostel I have stayed at so far! Very clean and an extremely friendly staff. Breakfast is included, and you even get options between pancakes, eggs, gallo pinto, fruit. Free coffee all day and nice hot showers. There is a little mini supermarket right next door, and two delicious soda's you can eat at.
Andres and Jose are very great hosts, they make you feel as if you are part of the community and will help you with anything that you need- so do not be afraid to ask.
You can't go to Monteverde without staying at this hostel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I have traveled alot and been to many hostels and Camino Verde Bed and Breakfast has been my favorite and the best of them all. When we first arrived, we were picked up and taken to the hostel free of charge. They immediately gave us recommendations of things to do in Monteverde when we arrived and they were so warm and welcoming, you could see that they really loved their jobs their. All of the rooms were perfect, clean and adorable cabin style. The breakfast in the morning was nothing short of spectacular. The atmosphere was just wonderful, I don't have any complaints at all. The location is PRIME, located a short walk from the adorable Monteverde downtown and from the town's infamous bar. An absolute delight and the value is absolutely unbeatable with the amenities it includes. I HIGHLY recommend it as not only the best hostel in Monteverde but in the world!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Camino Verde was a great bed and breakfast! The staff is very kind and helpful. If you tell them what you are interested in, they will find the right activity for you! Everything is very clean and the views are beautiful. Also the complementary breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#6 of 20 in Monteverde
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#9 of 20 in Monteverde
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco
Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco
#3 of 7 in Santa Elena
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cala Lodge
Cala Lodge
#4 of 20 in Monteverde
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 20 in Monteverde
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde

Address: 300 meters south of Entrance acrross the Catholic Church | 300 meters south of Entrance acrross the Catholic Church, Santa Elena 60109, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range: £28 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Verde B&B is a "Bed and Breakfast" style lodging opened in 2009 and located on the edge of Santa Elena. The B&B is laid out in the style of a family house and guests are encouraged to treat it as their home. The building was in fact once the owner's family home which gave inspiration to this 'Tica House' designed hotel.The B&B is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre of Santa Elena, but is far enough away for it to be quiet and have more rural surroundings. This is the perfect option for those who crave the quiet side of the countryside but who require the amenities provided in a town. FACILITIES: Camino Verde B&B comprises private rooms which sleep 2 to 4 guests. Four of the rooms have shared bathroom facilities and the rest are en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Hotel Santa Elena
Camino Verde Bed And Breakfast Monteverde
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing