We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best comfort at Paris Confort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris Confort B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed two nights in this wonderful small hotel. The room was large, clean, cosy, well equipped and enjoyed a fantastic view through its large window (actually a whole wall is a window!).
The owners, Guy and Michelle, after their hard work as restaurant owners at Puntarenas, retired in the Monteverde paradise: they are friendly, helpful with any need you may have, give great suggestions about the trips in the area and offer an incredibly original and rich breakfast, elegantly served in their nice house.
Location is ten minutes walk from town, and the bus from the plains stops just at the gate (but ask the driver to stop!)
If you are heading to Monteverde - as we strongly advice you to - the place to stay is Paris Confort!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Probably the best breakfast I have had in my 52 years on earth!!!! Michelle and Guy create a superb experience in the heart of the Montiverde cloud forest. Their B&B is just minutes from town and you can walk to one of the night tours right from the B&B. If we ever go back, this is the only place we would want to book.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Guy and Michelle are totally charming hosts of this two room B&B, and invite guests up into their house each morning for a fabulous large breakfast. Guy tells me he was quite the chef in his day and it showed in the custom salads and soups he added to the breakfast menu when I mentioned I was vegetarian. As a nice touch, each morning they put on a DVD of the cloud forest and associated creatures which certainly whetted our appetites for the day's adventure. Note that some facility with French would be a good idea as Michelle speaks no English, and I am not really sure how well Guy speaks English as we managed with my high school French.

The room was lovely and appointed with French accents. My only criticism is, while there is a lovely floor to ceiling picture window, there are no windows or doors with screens besides the small window in the bathroom, so it is not possible to open the room in the evening for a cooling breeze without inviting in an entomologist's dream of crawly creatures who are attracted to the light. Also, it is a bit close to the main road so not as quiet as I would have liked, though most properties seem to be on the main roads.

Guy and Michelle were most helpful in recommending things to do, and we particularly appreciated the suggestion that we hire local guide Melvin Leitón for a nature hike in a nearby Curi-Cancha Refuge. This private preserve is relatively new and typically less crowded than Monteverde trails, and encompassed a range of habitats that began with toucans and hummingbirds and ended up in the cloud forest with monkeys and a variety of birds, including an outstanding nearly eye-to-eye encounter with a mated pair of quetzels that Melvin expertly captured on my camera with his telescope. Melvin was delightful and I cannot recommend him enough. The other tour we thoroughly enjoyed was the sparkling new Forest train that was surprisingly fun with a stop at the end for an easy, short hike through the high cloud forest, recommended especially those that may not be able to access these higher elevations on foot.

The delicious and copious French breakfasts, gracious hosts, and lovely room made this B&B a séjour très agréable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillVanArsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Spent 3 nights and would definitely return on our next trip to Costa Rica. Gui and Michelle were great hosts. Michelle's cooking was extraordinary, French cooking at its best with wonderful pastries, omelettes and exceptional European hospitality! French and Spanish are their primary languages with Gui speaking a little English. We had a great time mixing lots of French, a little Spanish, and some English everyday. Location is on the outskirts of Elena in a quiet setting.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrisMenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prévoir un 4x4, l'accès se fait par la piste
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank buretherve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solène J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
1.3 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#4 of 20 in Monteverde
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
Monteverde Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 20 in Monteverde
1,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monteverde Cloud Forest Lodge
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 20 in Monteverde
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#1 of 20 in Monteverde
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Confort B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Confort B & B

Address: 250mts al Oeste del Hotel Miramontes | Carretera a Tilaran, Santa Elena 5655, Costa Rica (Formerly Cabinas Paris Confort)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range: £62 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paris Confort B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Confort B & B Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing