We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Desafio Monteverde Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #6 of 11 Tours in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We’ve been helping people enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica since 1992, including breathtaking Monteverde. Discover the fascinating ecology of the Monteverde Cloud Forest with our Eagle-Eyed Guides! Located here in Monteverde with local experts on staff to provide free information on tours, hotels & transport, plus maps and hummingbird & monkey garden. Come visit us!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked our whole trip through Desafio adventures including hotels, transport, and several adventures including paddle boarding, snorkeling, ziplining, and volcano tours. Everything was wonderful. Our flight was delayed but they still picked us up from the airport at 11pm. We thoroughly enjoyed all the hotels we stayed at. All of the travel between our destinations was on time and went very smoothly with helpful and entertaining. All of our guides for the tours were very knowledgable, spoke good english, were funny, enteraining, and personable. We would highly recommend Desafio for anyone who wants to see what Costa Rica has to offer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very professional and personal.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Many thanks to Desafio. We booked our riding trek on the internet, a very professional and personal service. We had a couple of questions, Janet replied very quickly and we finalised details. The day before our ride we realised that we were going to be late, on ringing the office we were reassured that it would be no problem. As promised we were met at the rearranged time and driven to the stables and had a fantastic day. Thank you for being so flexible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Selvatura Ziplining”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Selvatura is a perfect place to zip line. Amazing views, long zip lines and knowledgeable guides. You do feel a bit like a number though going through lines to get your gear on and being corralled for pictures and there isn't much interaction with your guides, except for a few that stand out.

The Desafio staff were kind enough to arrange a transport from Arenal in conjunction with this activity. However, upon arrival to their office, as planned, they weren't very friendly and pretty much disregarded us while we were waiting for our activity. Transportation to the activity was devoid of information from the driver. He barely interacted with us. This location of staff could use some improvement.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Necole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a taxi-boat-taxi booked by another agency to another Desafio office. We had some concerns for our luggage, and Janet (or Janic?) in the Monteverde office listened to our concerns, made some calls and reassured us, even if we were not really her customers. Everything went as she told us, and we had a nice taxi-boat-taxi drive from Monteverde to La Fortuna with Desafio. Thanks for your kindness and help Janet (or Janic)!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie_de_Ste-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One stop shop!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

These guys are fabulous! You walk into their lovely and well located offices and can book everything in and around Monteverde with them on the spot! No need to go anywhere else, easy peasy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank becn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desafio Monteverde Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Desafio Monteverde Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing