We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Orquideas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tucan(Santa Elena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monteverde Inn(Monteverde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala Lodge(Monteverde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Establo(Monteverde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
141
82
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
82
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernational parks in costa ricaviewing platformthe room was super cleanhotel is situatedcapuchin monkeyseggsthe kitchenwet clotheslocal wildliferoad noisecomfy bedfruitrooms are beautifulfelt like homeminutes walkingbring earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

You get a large clean room with paper thin walls with a breakfast that is worth a lot of your money. If you want a low key place that is reasonable, this fits the bill. No swimming pool and the rest, but your not paying a lot for a nice room with a view out the back door. Owner is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Get one away from kitchen. They start working around 6 am.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjdalydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Toether iwth my husband and 3 children we spent 2 days at Hotel and it was really comfortable. Large room with couple of bunk beds and extra beds. Owner went beyond to book tours for us . Those were better at price I booked through internet. It's very close to town on walking distance.
Loved the services, location, breakfast and hospitality...feels like home :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Together with my wife and 2 daughters we spent 3 nights at this Hotel and found it very comfortable. We had a large room, good assistance with organizing excursions and honest recommendations about restaurants ..... however, the best thing of all was meeting the owner, Senora Nidia. Mrs. Nidia is the warmest host you can imagine, full of wisdom and great tips about not only the Monteverde area but your life in general!

When my wife hurt herself on a ziplining experience (!) she found local help to cure her right away, with excellent results.

Thank you Senora Nidia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a decent B&B. It was just outside Santa Elena which meant there wasn't any pedestrian traffic. It has a nice view and we even saw some wildlife from our window. It is right past the end of paved road which meant no unnecessary jolting getting to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. By comparison to comparable places in Santa Elena it was pretty good. It was clean and warm.

There were a few down sides. One is that the walls were quite thin and we could clearly hear the family talking in the main lobby area. This made us feel less private and was less restful. Also, the toilet was straight up terrible. It barely flushed, and that only about every half hour or so. It would run noisily all the while. In utter fairness though every toilet I used in Monteverde/Santa Elena barely flushed so it may simply be a systemic thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laclionaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here around 2 weeks back for a day with my family visiting Monteverde. It is on the main road leading to St.Elena/Monteverde. Don't expect fancy 5 star hotel but a quaint well maintained small B&B. Very close to the town where you have various restaurants. The housekeeper was certainly warm and ensured that we had a big room for our family. The room looked like a attached house to the main building and was newly constructed. Our kids were excited with the bunk beds and we had a separate room. Very clean.
Early morning, we woke up and she had prepared a sumptuous breakfast with fruits, toast, my now fav Gallo Pinto and scrambled eggs. Awesome.

Roads to Monteverede are crappy but the people there are warm. Also it rains most of the time of the time but visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsrinivasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews