We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The owner provided us with good information about tours, restaurants and everything else we wanted to know. His recommendations were always on target and we had a great time during our stay. We even stayed longer than we had planned.
The hostel is nice and the common areas are spacious. We stayed in a double room (shared bathroom) upstairs, which was really clean and comfortable.The communal kitchen is clean as well and well equipped. Free breakfast was changed daily and tasted really good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This review is for the cabins with the view, the hostel is in the town centre and I didn't get to see the inside of it. We really liked our stay, all the staff are really helpful and lovely. The WiFi is good all over the hostel with some dark spots. The kitchens are really good and well equipped. The breakfast is really good and varies ever6 day. We stayedc in a 3 person room which was a bit small but it faced the street so we had plenty of light coming in. Everything was very clean and there was plenty of space to hang out with people. Hot showers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Okay first of all let me say, Ru is a great guy! He is so nice and hooked us up with everything we needed! I was traveling solo and met tons of other awesome backpackers there from all over the world! The free breakfast was great and good views of the valley and mountains! Stay Here you won't regret it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We (couple, 41 & 50) stayed at for 3 nights in February 2014. We paid $30 a night for a room with a private bathroom including a good breakfast. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The double bed was average comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean and the shower had hot water. The common kitchen was well stocked and the common area had a great view of the Nicoya Gulf. The staff was very helpful arranging activities and transfer. The hostel is 5 minutes walking from restaurants, shops and ATMs. Cabinas Vista al Golfo is a good value and we stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The rooms were clean, affordable, and accommodating, but the most memorable aspect is the spectacular view. I truly felt like I was looking over a rainforest and it made my experience more enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alorastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were thrilled with our stay at Cabinas Vista Al Golfo. What great prices for amazing quality! We had a private bedroom and bathroom that were just right and a great size.
The patio overlooking the cloud forest can't be beat! Enjoy the view from a table or a hammock. The kitchen had everything you could need and was a nice size. Plenty of tables and chairs for playing cards or eating.
The staff was Super fantastic, specifically Roe! He helped us book VERY last minute tours right before closing, all with a smile and some friendly and funny chatter :) Breakfast was great and enjoyed eating it while sitting under the sun looking out at the view.
This is the only place I will stay when I visit Monteverde from now on!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this hostel. During my 14 day trip, this was by far my most favorite hostel. Ro is the man! He is fullnof energy, incredibly nice and he helped me set up my canopy tour and night forest walk with a smile! The rooms were so comfy! The kitchens and bathrooms were perfecto. All the staff was awesome and the free breakfast was just an added bonus. Monteverde is BEAUTIFUL and the views from this hostel were amazing. Thank you cabinas vista al golfo for everything!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Megz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Elena
0.6 mi away
Monteverde Inn
Monteverde Inn
#4 of 20 in Monteverde
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 20 in Monteverde
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camino Verde Bed & Breakfast Monteverde
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hostel Resort
Santa Elena Hostel Resort
#12 of 33 in Santa Elena
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Santa Elena
Pension Santa Elena
#4 of 33 in Santa Elena
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo

Address: Meters Southeast Of the Supermercado la Espera 300, Santa Elena, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Santa Elena
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monteverde Budget Cabins Cabinas vista Al Golfo offers cheap lodging in Santa Elena Monteverde, we are located very close to the town of Santa Elena,we offer cheap cabins for you to spend your vacations in Monteverde Costa Rica, come and stay with us at this small and clean hostel.Cabinas Vista Al GolfoWe are located in an ideal spot, from our lodge balcony and look out point you can enjoy a beautiful and exuberant view, you can see the dinamyc climate changes of the monteverde cloud forestfrom our look out point experience one of the best views of the mountains of Monteverde and the Nicoya Gulf Community kitchen fully equipped, refregirator, microwave, toaster, coffe maker and everything you should need Deluxe Apartments fully equipped kitchen private bathroomprivate balcony with the best view for the mountain and nicoya gulfExcellent hot water system Cable T V Security Box FREE BREAKFASTWI-FIFREE INTERNETFREE COFFEE AND TEACabinas Vista Al Golfo Is costarican family run hotel in Santa Elena the owner Jorge Campos and his wife Anali Lopez will assist you personally with everything you should need, they do speak very good English so if you do not speak our language that should be no problem, you can enquire for tours in the area among other things ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cabinas and Hotel Vista Al Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Hotel Santa Elena
Cabinas And Hotel Vista Al Golfo Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing